Hotels in Austin

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4892 Us Highway 290 West
Austin, TX 78735

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Roger from Allen, TX
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Cedar Hill, TX
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location. Great breakfast. Staff are very friendly. Comfy beds/pillows.
The hotel uses much too much deodorizing spray. I have asthma so I end up wheezing with the strong fragrance this hotel uses. I want to keep using this hotel on my frequent trips to Austin but I'm hesitant due to the smell.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is very newly remodeled and VERY clean! The hot buffet breakfast is great, too. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and quiet. The staff is courteous and friendly.
No.

We were very pleasantly surprised with this gem of a hotel. I would give it more than 5 stars if possible. The staff, from the front desk, to reservations, to maid service, was exceptionally courteous, helpful and professional. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of foods. The rooms were very large, extremely clean and very quiet. There wasn't anything at all that we didn't like about this hotel. And, the location was very convenient to all of Austin. Ingress and egress to the hotel was easy and there was ample parking. ...read more

Business Traveler
Hector from Seabrook, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Holiday Inn Express Always deliver quality!!!
The hotel was repairing the floor and had entrances and exits half closed and created some headaches.

Great, Awesome location. Would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
George from San Angelo, TX
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Was very clean, first clerk went out of her way to accomadate us.
Bathroom commode was not chair height & was loose. The location was terrible and directions coming from out of town were inadequate.

The hotel itself was great, but our experience with coming into town for medical appointments for two nights, not knowing the outcome until results of Dr. visit. Room was selected at random for shortest route to medical center. I really do not appreciate policy being set in stone for no refunds for night not used.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Boerne, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, large room
Air conditioning was not incredibly powerful. It was central air, as opposed to a window unit, which was nice.
Couple
Andrew from Houston, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location.
The mattress was old, broken, and the sheets did not fit well. This hotel needs to replace their mattresses.

The mattress was old, broken, and the sheets did not fit well. This hotel needs to replace their mattresses.

Senior Travelers
Louise from Mustang, OK
July 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room was great and the breakfast was wonderful.
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary Jo from Fort Worth, TX
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is perfect. Breakfast is great and also like the cookie jar and available coffee.
We extended our stay another night.We took the only room available,which was a room with one King-size bed.We asked the manager to meet the Priceline price, he suggested we go back to Priceline or go elsewhere.

Loved everything about the hotel, except the unprofessional comments by the manager John Gemeenly. We only asked for less than a $20 discount to match Priceline for a lesser room. They had plenty of rooms with only 1 bed, but he said he could get full price from other customers. My daughter replied with we could pay
XXX elsewhere and he said something to the effect to go elsewhere. Everyone else at the front desk was wonderful. Mr. Gemeenly could have responded with I would like to give you an additional discount, but I really can't. Instead he told us to go back to Priceline (Holiday Inn Internet was down with a sign stating that) or go elsewhere. This is not a Priceline issue, but a Holiday Inn issue. It just made Priceline look all the more appealing, when Priceline can beat the price over the manager who was right there and didn't even try to keep our business. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
April 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
All was great except the air conditioning.
The air conditioning unit was set on a timer that seemed to turn it off every hour and my husband and I had to wake up about 6 times to get some air. We we so tired and only there for one night or we would have checked with the front desk.

Great location for us. Nice breakfast bar, friendly staff and clean hotel. Only problem was the way the air conditioner worked. Be sure to ask about it before you need it. It was set on a timer.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg