Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley in Austin

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4892 Us Highway 290 West
Austin, TX 78735

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Clinton, OK
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were nice. Location was good in relation to our activity as well as shopping and restaurants. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Front desk staff was helpful
Maid service never made it to our room. Had to go to front desk for clean towels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Liliana from Austin, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and the service from staff
I think they should offer shuttle service to stores on the other side of the highway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballinger, TX
May 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, staff very nice and accomodating - immediately brought in an extra bed for our grandson. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from and a very nice eating area. Grandkids enjoyed the pool which was very clean also.
We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel.
Couple
Thomas from Corvallis, OR
April 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Roger from Allen, TX
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Cedar Hill, TX
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location. Great breakfast. Staff are very friendly. Comfy beds/pillows.
The hotel uses much too much deodorizing spray. I have asthma so I end up wheezing with the strong fragrance this hotel uses. I want to keep using this hotel on my frequent trips to Austin but I'm hesitant due to the smell.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is very newly remodeled and VERY clean! The hot buffet breakfast is great, too. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and quiet. The staff is courteous and friendly.
No.

We were very pleasantly surprised with this gem of a hotel. I would give it more than 5 stars if possible. The staff, from the front desk, to reservations, to maid service, was exceptionally courteous, helpful and professional. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of foods. The rooms were very large, extremely clean and very quiet. There wasn't anything at all that we didn't like about this hotel. And, the location was very convenient to all of Austin. Ingress and egress to the hotel was easy and there was ample parking. ...read more

Business Traveler
Hector from Seabrook, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Holiday Inn Express Always deliver quality!!!
The hotel was repairing the floor and had entrances and exits half closed and created some headaches.

Great, Awesome location. Would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
George from San Angelo, TX
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
Was very clean, first clerk went out of her way to accomadate us.
Bathroom commode was not chair height & was loose. The location was terrible and directions coming from out of town were inadequate.

The hotel itself was great, but our experience with coming into town for medical appointments for two nights, not knowing the outcome until results of Dr. visit. Room was selected at random for shortest route to medical center. I really do not appreciate policy being set in stone for no refunds for night not used.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Boerne, TX
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, large room
Air conditioning was not incredibly powerful. It was central air, as opposed to a window unit, which was nice.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Austin - Sunset Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg