Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach in Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
621 South Highway 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach in Solana Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Solana Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good and reach breakfast, very helpful staff whenever we needed them
Not enough dining table at the breakfast dining room - the hotel was pretty full during our (Christmas) stay, and almost evry morning we had to wait for 10+ minutes to get a table
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theodore from Berwyn, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location and the free breakfast was more extensive than I had envisioned. The hotel offered quite a variety of breakfast options.
Older property with carpeting that is probably (old and) original, dating from the 60's or 70's. The ice machines on floor 2 were awful. One didn't work and the other required using the hole that was once a button for a few pieces of ice.
Couple
Robert from Coronado, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location - near Del Mar. Nice and comfortable beds. A good hotel money and the star rating. met expectations.
Couple
Susan from Saratoga, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very close to activities and desired locale
Bathroom was sub par. I understand bathrooms are being remodeled but not yet in our room

Very helpful front desk staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness and room size. Location was fantastic too.
Other than the elevator breaking down when I was ready to check out, nothing.
Solo Traveler
William from Dunmore, PA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenience to my visit with a relative.
Did not have hot water the first morning I was there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great.
The first room had a shower/tub that the water backed up in. They moved us to another room. The tub/shower had built up soap residue all over, but primarily in the stand-up showering area. asked for it to be cleaned the 2nd nite, and they didn't comply.

As far as location it is great. The complimentary breakfast sufficient. The desk staff could be better groomed. Room and bathroom needed to be cleaner. We also found medication left on the carpet by a prior visit. More than likely will not go back.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg