Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
621 South Highway 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach in Solana Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Solana Beach
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free breakfast buffet, free parking, location, great shower pressure, Bath and Bodyworks shampoo
I don't know if my room was being renovated, but the curtains had holes in them. The room was really "brown" and the paint job on the ceiling was really bad.

Great location, friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The best thing I liked about this hotel was it's location. It is in a safe area and the hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the beach!
Very small jacuzzi, but that is nothing to really hate on since the beach is so close.

Great customer service! Hotel Employee at the front desk was awesome! We were not locals and she told us a little about the area. When I told her that we were going to go to La Jolla for the day. She recommended we take the 101 instead of the interstate. Great recommendation! Soo much more to see driving along the beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bermuda Dunes, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Front desk employees need training relating to yes, thank you, your welcome. They need to be more cheerful and taught how to SMILE.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Charlotte, NC
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
5 minute walk to the beach. Eating places everywhere. Great hot free breakfast. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Can't complain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great breakfast, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff.
The air conditioner was so loud that he had to turn it off overnight. Made sleeping pretty uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good and reach breakfast, very helpful staff whenever we needed them
Not enough dining table at the breakfast dining room - the hotel was pretty full during our (Christmas) stay, and almost evry morning we had to wait for 10+ minutes to get a table
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theodore from Berwyn, PA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location and the free breakfast was more extensive than I had envisioned. The hotel offered quite a variety of breakfast options.
Older property with carpeting that is probably (old and) original, dating from the 60's or 70's. The ice machines on floor 2 were awful. One didn't work and the other required using the hole that was once a button for a few pieces of ice.
Couple
Robert from Coronado, CA
December 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location - near Del Mar. Nice and comfortable beds. A good hotel money and the star rating. met expectations.
Couple
Susan from Saratoga, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very close to activities and desired locale
Bathroom was sub par. I understand bathrooms are being remodeled but not yet in our room

Very helpful front desk staff

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.