Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach in Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
621 South Highway 101
Solana Beach, CA 92075

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach in Solana Beach

# 2 of 4 hotels in Solana Beach
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Dunmore, PA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenience to my visit with a relative.
Did not have hot water the first morning I was there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great.
The first room had a shower/tub that the water backed up in. They moved us to another room. The tub/shower had built up soap residue all over, but primarily in the stand-up showering area. asked for it to be cleaned the 2nd nite, and they didn't comply.

As far as location it is great. The complimentary breakfast sufficient. The desk staff could be better groomed. Room and bathroom needed to be cleaner. We also found medication left on the carpet by a prior visit. More than likely will not go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
December 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent location. Helpful front desk personnel. Nice continental breakfast included.
Bathroom needs some updating. Tub didn't drain as it should. Caulking should be touched up.

We would return if we were going to go back to Solana Beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Prescott, AZ
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast and staff from the breakfast were great.
It seemed like the housekeeping was short staffed. Their timing was off. They would come by before 9 am to clean and we were in the room still. We would leave by 11 and get back at 3 and the room would not be cleaned yet. Uncomfortable sofa sleeper.

This hotel is in a very convenient location. Close to the beach and Del Mar racetrack. I don't think I received my Priority Rewards points since I booked the hotel through Priceline. Is that normal?

Ward from Claremont, CA
April 27, 2013

The hotel is quiet. That is worth more than anything else.

Senior Travelers
John from Jamesville, NY
April 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
I liked the free breakfast and the waiter that runs the breakfast room is friendly, capable and helpful. He was the best part of the experience in addition to the fair price of the room.
I did not like the slightly dirty feel of the hallway rugs.

I stay in this hotel now and again because it is close to my daughters house and very fairly priced. I don't expect luxury there. It is pretty basic and comfortable - not at all seedy. This last trip, however, I did note that the hallway rug needs either cleaning or replacing. I would stay there again because it is a good price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 11, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Great Location & Friendly Staff
Bed was very hard and undomfortable. Bathroom was in need of attention (Deep Cleaning - Shower head was full of calcuim build up, Countertop seperating from the wall). Not what I would have expected.

The hotel was ok for a quick stay but nothing above a 2 star.

Business Traveler
Naz from Santa Ana, CA
September 23, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
It was good for the price.
The fitness facility could have been larger.

Convenient, cheap, good location. Don't expect a huge gym, but otherwise it was great for one night.

Solo Traveler
Leah from Yuma, AZ
September 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free parking, free breakfast, the room had good AC, a fridge and a microwave.
Internet connection was poor, pillows were awful hallways were hot and stuffy.

It was ok, but I wouldn't there again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Solana Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg