Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3050 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62703

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield in Springfield

# 8 of 34 hotels in Springfield
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Teri from Lone Tree, IA
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Our room was cozy, the full breakfast was really good, and the seating for breakfast was ample & comfortable. There was even refreshing citrus water in the lobby. Lemon is good - orange is outstanding!
The only (and minor) disappointment was that there was no pool. The Crowne Plaza's pool next door was available to us and would have been just fine if we hadn't stayed in February. We will definitely stay again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cshorewood, WI
February 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, breakfast, great clean room. Friendly staff in general.
Front desk at check in was a bit disorganized, no uniform or name tag, other guests were given a key to my room. The gym is very small, although you can get a pass for a larger gym outside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Downs, IL
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable. The weekend we stayed was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Price of room for this hotel was very good.
The website didn't mention that we could use the pool attached to the Crown Plaza. Kids would have loved to use that if we had known. The hot breakfast food was ok, but nothing to write home about.

Bring swim trunks.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Presque Isle, MI
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to the highway. Breakfast was included and was ok but not great.
Really rundown hotel. Needs updating.
Couple
Kate from Topeka, KS
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Great choices at the breakfast buffet.
Couple
James from Springfield, IL
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Phillip from Walker, MI
September 6, 2014
5.0
Easy check in.

Pending charges of $10 still has not been released. Don't understand why not. We didn't do anything to get a charge.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
August 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The breakfast was excellent and the lady in charge of the food was friendly and did an excellent job of keeping all food items complete for the guests.
Group Traveler
Hyun from Round Lake, IL
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Champaign, IL
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great. Was going to be attending an evening performance at the local outdoor theater. Less than 3 miles each way
Front desk was understaffed. Very large convention at sister property next door with lots of overflow to this hotel. Also, many other groups booked. Housekeeping; especially in public areas was lacking considering the # of guest staying in hotel

Older facility that has been kept up pretty well. I think it was at one time the wing of the old Holiday Inn that was torn down over 20 years ago. Breakfast was better than the average included hotel breakfast. Entrance is a little tricky to find, must enter through its sister properties drive and then back to this hotels entrance

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Hotel Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.