Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown in Greenville

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown

Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
407 North Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown in Greenville

# 8 of 48 hotels in Greenville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nancy from Lewes, DE
July 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Harlem, GA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jerry from Greenwood, SC
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to uptown Greenville.
One bank of elevators in entire building.

Over all a great place to stay!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
We were really happy with the hotel. There were 3 of us traveling together and we booked a room with two queen beds and were happy to be given a room with a pull out sleeper so no one had to share a bed as we had anticipated. The room was clean and large.
While we had free parking which was good we ended up having to park in the back of the hotel and I think it probably could have been better lit and better signage of where you could enter the hotel from the back.

The hotel had an outdoor pool which I did not know at booking. I wish we had warm enough weather to enjoy it because it looked wonderful and I would have loved to take a swim. The hotel was on the very end of the very nice Greenville downtown area. It was about a mile walk from one end to the other so it was by a lot of shops, a distillery and a brewery as well as bars and restaurants. It did not have its own bar or restaurant which would be the only thing I didn't like. Would have liked if it had a bar. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeffery from Mt Pleasant, SC
April 16, 2013
2.0
The lobby was under construction and staff was not knowledgeable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anne from West Columbia, SC
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location was great. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.
No advanced warning was given that breakfast room was under construction and loud equipment was being used. Hotel did not have my reservation when we arrived. Had not received reservation from Priceline although I received Priceline confirmation.

The hotel was nice. Breakfast was just ok. Since Hotel had not received my reservation from Priceline before I arrived, I was not happy with the Priceline reservation experience. Fortunately there was a room available. However, that room was next to rowdy college kids that carried on very loudly from 2:30-4:00 am Easter morning out in the hallway and in their room which backed up to ours. Required a complaint call to the front desk. Very unsatisfied with the 'sleeping' experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sallie from Winnsboro, SC
February 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Within walking distance to downtown and the Peace Center, very convenient! The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of choices--not a complete buffet, but you won't leave hungry either.

The location is the calling card for this hotel--rooms are clean and a good size. We were going to an event at the Peace Center so enjoyed the walk there. And of course there is no end to restaurants on the way! We love downtown Greenville!!

Business Traveler
Derrell from Conway, SC
December 29, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
does need a place to lock up large valuables

Great

Couple
Robert from Hilton Head, SC
November 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly/ helpful staff and good breakfast.
No

Central location - short walk to downtown and restaurants.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites Greenville Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg