Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona

Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona

Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3306 Pleasant Valley Boulevard
Altoona, PA 16602

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona in Altoona

# 1 of 9 hotels in Altoona
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joe from Centereach, NY
June 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean room and close to our destination area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent amenities, attentive and very friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwick, PA
April 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kenneth from Pittsburgh, PA
April 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
As I walked in and warmly greeted it made an immediate impression. I ask for the room to change from a king to two doubles. No problem. The room was clean and properly furnished. Excellent breakfast. On par with Spring Hill. Would go back.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Pendleton, IN
March 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
My nephew loved it-he told me if it had a pool it would be perfect. :) Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful (thank you !) the room was super clean and the bed was nice and soft.
No pool. :( Also, the door to my room had a gap I could see through. Neither is a deal breaker, but the door is a potential security concern.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 9, 2016
3.0
The room smell bad because wet In 1st floor
Couple
Tom from Sheboygan, WI
October 15, 2015
Couple
1.0
Pet friendly with "charges may apply" in description. Beware, they will charge you $75 fee that was a non- refundable deposit. We have never been to a pet friendly hotel that charged so much and had a non- refunded deposit. Our dog is 11lbs.

Pet charges need to be explicitly stated since you can not cancel when you arrive and find out the outrageous fee they will be charging you!! The online description also states that the hotel is remodeled. Our room looked like the original 80's decor of mauve and blue. Breakfast area was very nice and food was standard but good.

Couple
Elizabeth from Falls Church, VA
September 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, ample breakfast.
Nothing really wrong. Do wish the TV was HD, but not a big issue.
Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Searcy, AR
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Breakfast
Room smelled like burnt popcorn. The lady at the front desk couldn't do anything b/c she was by herself. Also, didn't get anything for being a platinum member of IHG.
Couple
Amanda from Altoona, PA
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was spacious and clean. The extra touches like the snack pack was considerate.
They treated me terribly since I am a local resident. They almost sent me a way during a white out storm because they don't allow residents within 35 miles to rent the rooms.
Reviews of Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.