Holiday Inn Express Altoona

Holiday Inn Express Altoona in Altoona

Holiday Inn Express Altoona

Holiday Inn Express Altoona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3306 Pleasant Valley Boulevard
Altoona, PA 16602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Altoona in Altoona

# 2 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beautiful patio and garden are! We were able to invite guests to join us in the evening and sit in the peaceful garden. We also ate our meals there and truly enjoyed it.

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
November 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
This stay met my expectations.
The breakfast could be better, especially the eggs.
Senior Travelers
Tammy from Fairfax, VA
August 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room was clean, staff was great and even breakfast in the morning was great.
Booked multiple rooms and were still showing available online though when go there - we all ended up staying in one room 3 families. abit crowded but there were not other hotels with rooms in the area.

I can tell we plan on staying there next year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Towana from Ypsilanti, MI
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was very good.
No pool or jacuzzi, we were overpriced for this site.

The hotel was centrally located to the shopping action and local attractions. You could walk to a lot of the sites. The hotel was very clean, it was nice to get complimentary items in your room for all guest. I hate the fact that there was not a pool or jacuzzi, my family (we had our grandkids) feels cheated by Priceline and the hotel. Other than that I will not plan to stay at this hotel because of no pool. ...read more

Couple
Frank from Lakemore, OH
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
very clean, friendly staff. free water and goodies in the fridge!
indoor pool. workout center was good, but an indoor pool would have been fantastic
Couple
Blair from Etters, PA
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice size and staff was friendly
The only thing was the bed was a little hard
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Pittsburgh, PA
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was exceptional.
No pool.

A nice clean and quiet place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Girard, PA
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was a clean and very quiet hotel. Bathrooms are on outside walls so when one is showering, those still sleeping are not disturbed.
Couple
Steven from Orchard Park, NY
February 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff could not have been nicer. they gave us directions to hiking trails, etc. They seemed very concerned with us
Couple
Scott from Westland, MI
September 13, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was very clean and their continental breakfast was better than most restaurants breakfast special.
A woman
was very unpleasant at the front desk. She argued about check in time and room availability.

The hotel itself was clean, well-decorated, and provided a very good continental breakfast. We had also specifically stated we wanted at least one of the two rooms we booked to have 2 queen sized beds. I distinctly heard her tell someone over the phone about 5 minutes later as I had to have my room key reset that there was a room available with two queen beds.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Altoona
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg