Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown in Albany

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
300 Broadway Avenue
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown in Albany

# 19 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Cohoes, NY
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Cohoes, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from Gilford, NH
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
The hotel is in a dangerous location for walking around at night...it is surrounded by (1) a bus terminal, (2) an abandoned warehouse, (3) highways. The worst characteristic was that the entire hotel had a sickeningly strong air freshener smell.

This is definitely a low-end hotel for a Holiday Inn Express. I stay in about 10 or 20 hotels a years, and this is by far the worst I have stayed in within the last decade...and I'm really not very picky. The entire 4th floor had a strong air freshener scent, and the cleaning staff told me "That's better than what was there before!" My own room was non-smoking but had a smoke odor that had been covered with air freshener. The Wifi didn't work in my room. The area is not safe at night. I would never stay here again, even for free. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Readsboro, VT
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Mostly everything
Get a room opposite the freeway, it does get noisey.
Couple
James from Cohoes, NY
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kyle from Lexington, KY
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I wasn't looking for much as I just needed to catch a couple hours sleep while on a business road trip, but the hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and it met my needs. My colleague really liked the fitness center.
Outside noise came through a bit much. My colleague woke up to the sound of a delivery being made to the hotel. He heard the back up beep of the delivery truck and people talking. I heard nothing.

Good place, at a great price. Not the most scenic place to stay, but over all worth the money.

Business Traveler
Carlos from Heredia, WI
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice staff, shuttle to downtown, walking distance to downtown
Lonely neighborhood
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandra from L'Ile-Bizard, Canada
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nothing
Breakfast on the morning was all unhealthy processed food ... Not enough parking ... Had to park across street in ghetto area

Hotel was whatever

Solo Traveler
Chris from Montreal, Canada
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good place to stay for a night. Close to freeway. Albany is NOT a good stop to go on a vacation however.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg