Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
300 Broadway Avenue
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown in Albany

# 18 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Conway, SC
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved that it looked as good in person as it did on the website.
No frige or microwave in room.
Group Traveler
Dawn from Corpus Christi, TX
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff, after I told about the situation she help me secure 2 rooms instead of one one, because there was now 3 of us, and we would be leaving a day earlier. Thank U
Mold in the shower, damp towels, when I unfolded them to use, not replenishing the coffee when used,
Solo Traveler
James from Cohoes, NY
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Brooklyn, NY
June 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
We expected a 2 star hotel, got something much better. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the amenities were surprisingly good (gym, pool, breakfast). I would rate it as a 3.5 star... for the price of a 2 star!
The only thing I can complain about is the desolate location. It felt like a run down factory district. True, it was close to everything, maybe it was just the weekend and downtown Albany is a Mon-Fri business district.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
free breakfast
It felt dirty and the location was poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
May 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price was a very good deal, would probably not ever go back again. The room was clean and a standard room.
When I walked in I was the only one at the counter and still took 10 mins to check in. The receptionist was on the phone and three other workers walked by and did not care to help. The hotel was kind of in a creepy area and trying to get back to the

to get to the interstate was a process. Would have defiantly paid a little more to be out of the downtown area. The room was basic but clean.

Couple
Laura from Ilion, NY
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and the small amenities they offered (like shampoo) were high quality. They offer a shuttle, a heated pool and a workout facility and the staff was super friendly.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
location
charge for parking at the hotel. parking should be provided, not an additional charge

rooms were clean and simple, beds were hard, location was great

Couple
James from Cohoes, NY
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Cohoes, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.