Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark

Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark in Dundee

Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark

Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 Whitetail Drive
Dundee, MI 48131

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark in Dundee

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dundee
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ulas from Champaign, IL
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I like the pictures on the wall alot. it is very relaxing.
I missed breakfast if there is any. :(

I liked this hotel very like, furniture, layout was best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Las Cruces, NM
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Love the atmosphere. The bunk-beds in the family suite were awesome. We had everything we needed fridge and microwave included; it was a home away from home.
I hate the fact that the waterpark costs three times as much if you are not from the area. If you're from the area the waterpark ticket price is 10.99 if you're an out of towner it is 31.99 per ticket. And I wouldn't call it a waterpark it is tiny.

The hotel itself is awesome but the waterpark is way too expensive for what it is. At home we have a real waterpark with acres of pools and awesome slides for only $14.00 per person, not the outrageous price of over $-- per person for a little one room of slides and a pool.

Couple
Julia from Stow, OH
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
For the cheap price the hotel was very nice and clean. I liked that it had a splash park included and a restaurant in the hotel and 3 or 4 right across the street. I thought it was cute to have a lodge theme to go with Cabelas
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, Mexico
July 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Bend, Canada
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was large, bed very comfortable. Location was perfect for our agenda. Choice of dining within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel restaurant very good.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Gaylord, MI
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location next to Cabelas, nice rooms.
I booked online because it said they had a water park. When I got there they said it is only open on the weekends. Also, all Holiday Inns usually have continental breakfast. They also told me they only served that on the weekends. Big Disappointment!

Very small pool, water park only open on weekends and cost extra, no continental breakfast except weekends. Big disappointment since that is why I chose that hotel over others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Kendallville, IN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Holland, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Waterpark, pool, and treehouse pub and grub were all conveniently located, didn't get to use them though. Bad service, and out of several things we asked for (beer, ranch dressing, etc.) at Treehouse Pub.
Could not use the waterpark - passes all sold out. No early check in = no nap for toddler, my fault for not checking earlier...I would have booked somewhere else, ended up "hanging out" at Cabela's for 6 hours. Terrible service at Treehouse, out of beer

It was ok, not great. Only good thing was the location and convenience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mayville, MI
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to I-75.
No.

I stayed here on a Friday night on my way south. My room was perfectly fine, and I appreciated the fact that the restaurant & pub stayed open until 10pm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keeley from Detroit, MI
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Waterpark, location and staff
No food or room service available during brunch and lunch hours (10am-5pm)

Overall we had a great stay.. very clean and staff really nice. That go above and beyond

Reviews of Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg