Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor

Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor in Windsor

Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor

Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
430 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N9A 1B2

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor in Windsor

# 9 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Guelph, Canada
April 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Its location, parking costs and the friendliness of the staff.
The restaurant in the hotel is a little dated and the service was kind of slow. Quantity of the food and accuracy of the food order could be improved.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex, Canada
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Even though it was downtown, it was still quiet.
There wasn't a convenient place to charge my phone. I had to put it in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Locale
Strong mildew smell in hallway and room, although everything appeared pretty clean.
Couple
Maria from South Lyon, MI
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was right in the center of "party district"...within walking distance to the casino (which was purpose of the trip). Also bars n restaurants all around the hotel. Took a stroll down to riverside parks... Overall the hotel/ staff were so kind.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Sarnia, Canada
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel exceeded my expectations. I was happy with our floor, our room and the pool area. The staff were friendly and helpful.
I did not like the parking allotment. cramped spaces and not enough of them. I was not happy with the restaurant. our daughter was in her pjs at breakfast and staff didnt know we were staying there for "kids eat free" and charged us

This hotel is centrally located and everything you need is a short walk away. This hotel is popular with the 19 year old american partiers on the weekend however we were unaffected by this crowd as our floor was quiet. The restaurant food is edible and don't go in hungry as you will be waiting a long time. The pool area was nice and the water was warm. Staff were all friendly. Parking was cramped. All in all, I would definitely stay again. ...read more

Couple
David from Mississauga, Canada
February 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The bed was uncomfortable, the shower head was too low & the TV had very poor reception.

The bed was uncomfortable, the shower head was too low & the TV had very poor reception. Everything else was fine.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Sarnia, Canada
June 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff.
Smoking area was located by pool and fitness area and stunk like crazy, it was unusable because of the smell.
Business Traveler
Charles from Thornhill, Canada
June 4, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
The AC did not work, the parking was scary, the local street persons were intimidating, the tub plug did not work and there were no in room movies.
Couple
John from Dearborn, MI
May 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
located close to shops, restaurant, casino, riverwalk
parking was made for small cars, very tight space
Couple
Sean from Etobicoke, Canada
May 22, 2012
Couple
3.0
Good location.
Bad hotel staff.

I gave this a bad review because I am 33 years old travelling with my wife and the hotel staff made me fill out this huge checklist saying they were allowed go to into my room if they suspect I am doing anything illegal. Also I had to check off 20+ other items that stated I was not going to party, smoke, drink, bring others into me hotel room etc. When I asked this other guy if he had to sign anything he said no. Hearing this made me upset because it's rude to be singled out like this. Plus I am mature and look mature. I do not look like a party animal. Shame on you Holiday Inn for discriminating against me. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg