Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1110 Howe Street At Helmcken
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1R2

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbern, TN
August 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great, especially the staff which was friendly and extremely helpful.
Did not like downtown Vancouver. If you not a barhopper or shopaholic, stay in the suburbs. Downtown was noisy, crowded, dirty and filled with drugged addicts. Way too much time spent getting out of downtown to the beautiful surrounding areas.
Couple
Leah from Prince George, Canada
August 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
No screens on balcony doors, occasionally smelled cigarette smoke, light in bathroom flickers about ten times before coming on.
Michael from San Francisco, CA
July 29, 2015
9.0
price
Solo Traveler
Nathaniel from Rochedale South, Australia
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and modern.
Heating on the rooms take a while to work and the whilst the staff were not rude, they really were not engaging.

In terms of the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, this hotel is served me well. In regards to the staff, I was disappointed with their lack of engagement. My credit card has been charged more than my final folio indicated and I'm yet to find out why. The room rate I paid was rather high and consequently, I don't think it achieves value for money. Is recommend only if the rate is competitive. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Calgary, Canada
May 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very helpful staff who answered my queries and housekeepers who respected the "Do not disturb" tag!
They had trouble handling the fact that I don't like to use a credit card.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherwin from Marysville, WA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great and staff were very friendly
Rooms were kind of small and no way to control thermostat - rooms we're hot - parking was expensive and they charge parking per night
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Great location for bars/clubs
I booked a double occupancy room and when I got there they told me they no longer had rooms with 2 beds. I would have to get a room with at pullout bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Central location. Clean. Warm pool.(waitress at breakfast buffet) was excellent! Great with our kids. Housekeeper folded our pyjamas every day.
Extremely hard mattress. Likely needs to be replaced. Lack of much of a shallow end in pool for kids to play in. Rust around drain in bath tub. Some of the staff at the front desk didn't seem too happy. Although polite enough when asked questions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithers, Canada
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was close to downtown. We had a great night of walking around. Staff was very friendly.
Pay parking. It was cheaper than most places but I didn't like that we had to pay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The decor was tasteful and it was right downtown.
Thought I booked for a different price then they actually charged me. Our room was directly above a club bumping house music until the wee hours of the morning. The front desk gave me small discount hardly worth the terrible night of no sleep.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.