Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1110 Howe Street At Helmcken
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1R2

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Great location for bars/clubs
I booked a double occupancy room and when I got there they told me they no longer had rooms with 2 beds. I would have to get a room with at pullout bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Coquitlam, Canada
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Central location. Clean. Warm pool.(waitress at breakfast buffet) was excellent! Great with our kids. Housekeeper folded our pyjamas every day.
Extremely hard mattress. Likely needs to be replaced. Lack of much of a shallow end in pool for kids to play in. Rust around drain in bath tub. Some of the staff at the front desk didn't seem too happy. Although polite enough when asked questions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithers, Canada
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was close to downtown. We had a great night of walking around. Staff was very friendly.
Pay parking. It was cheaper than most places but I didn't like that we had to pay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The decor was tasteful and it was right downtown.
Thought I booked for a different price then they actually charged me. Our room was directly above a club bumping house music until the wee hours of the morning. The front desk gave me small discount hardly worth the terrible night of no sleep.
Solo Traveler
Vivek from Sunnyvale, CA
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, friendly staff and spacious room
Need more than one computer in the Business Center
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I very much appreciated the hard working young man who assisted me with parking my car.
The front wait staff was rude. Hotel overbooked and downgraded our room. Had to park my car on the ramp due to overbooking. Pool was closed for 3 days for "cleaning". Room VERY small and LOUD. Elevators broken. Tourist guide in lobby was NO HELP!!!
Couple
Gregory from New Westminster, Canada
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is great and close to so many fun things to do.About 20 mins to walk to Canucks game. Staff was friendly. Check in was fast and painless. The rooms were nice to stay in. I will return for sure. Decent price too for downtown Vancouver !
The bed was not as comfortable as we had hoped for. Was decent but have had better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel is clean
We requested a crib in advance, but we did not have the crib when we checked in. I asked the front desk a.nd called 2 more time and we finally got a crib 4 hours later. It was way passed our baby sleep time.The internet in our room was bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Edmonton, Canada
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great! Hidden price deal was exceptional
Wifi was slow
Solo Traveler
Sarah from Calgary, Canada
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great and the staff were amazing however there was NO WIFI and I was unable to every surf the internet or stream any videos. the hotel needs to spend money putting those wifi boxes on the ceiling of every floor.
I was there for 8 days and not having wifi was extremely frustrating. for this reason i would not stay there again.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.