Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1110 Howe Street At Helmcken
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1R2

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kyle from Kamloops, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location.
Parking is expensive, water issues caused no hot water.
Couple
John from Sevierville, TN
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jean-Sebastien from Seattle, WA
August 19, 2014
8.0
You can't beat the location, this place is awesome!
The room was cleaned a little too fast... we found underwear in the shower and the coffee machine was full.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Good service, nice spa, near by good food court
No parking space
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Great location. Spacious and welcoming seating areas.
I was charged twice for "incidentals" that I did not purchase. I informed hotel management about this upon my checkout, and management advised it would be "taken care of." It was not. Now, the credit card dispute begins...

Bad business practice has crossed this place off my return list.

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig Johnson from Rushford, MN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel staff was very helpful.
It was difficult to locate my vehicle in the parking ramps. I do think that the parking areas could be marked better and more often especially by the elevators. The enter and exit signs and the parking ramp instructions should be more visible.

The central location of this hotel made it possible to walk to all of the locations we wanted to visit. That was nice since parking can be difficult.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Dupont, WA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel is ideally located.
There was no safe in the room. The pool was nice but had a VERY small shallow area that abruptly dropped to deep water and was awkwardly roped off not allowing for any space for those that can't swim well. Would have liked a small fridge & microwave.
Group Traveler
Tanya from Kirkland, WA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The room was ok. The bathroom is ridiculously small and a bit dirty.
There was 3 of us and we each had one mimosa and what we thought was supposed to be a complimentary breakfast and ended up paying $70. Also, they tried to charge me twice for parking.

There's not much else to say.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Georgetown, TX
May 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Wonderful location central Vancouver and across the street from the Hopon/Hopoff trolley
Lobby area rather small, but it really didn't matter. Most Holiday Inns serve breakfast, but this one did not.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg