Holiday Inn Soho

Holiday Inn Soho in New York City

Holiday Inn Soho

Holiday Inn Soho Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
138 Lafayette Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The hotel location was very convenient.
On Monday, they did not clean our room until 4:00pm when we were getting ready to go out for the evening.

When I checked out I asked for receipt but they said there was no receipt because I prepaid. However, we had eaten breakfast 2 mornings and charged it to the room, so I wanted to review the charges. However, the front desk gave some reason about the system not being updated so the charges had not been processed yet and when they are they will charge my credit card. But if there is an error what recourse do I have since I have no receipts to prove what the charges should be. ...read more

Group Traveler
Gregory from Plainsboro, NJ
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
William at the front desk was kind enough to allow us to check in at 1 pm rather than 3 pm. In addition to William, other staff were attentive & courteous. The hotel is in a convenient location and the room was clean, updated and quiet.
A few of the buttons on the elevator didn't light up (at least they worked).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price
Was on the 11th floor, and could still feel the subway below.

Not given the option to state the number in my party when booking. Upon arrival, I was told I was booked as a single. There were 3 in my party. Fortunately they were accomodating and upgraded me sans the $50 upgrade fee.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amsterdam, Netherlands
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Laredo, TX
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was amazed that a hotel room like this could have been gotten for--- in NYC on a Thursday and Friday night, without having to bid the price. The room was small, but everything was totally new and clean. Front desk staff was great too!
No

I did not try the food, so no comment there.

Solo Traveler
David from Oceanside, CA
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was good, my room was clean, staff was great, my wishes for a high floor were accomadated, the room had a nice view but could've been bigger.
For what they charge for the rooms they should at least provide free computer access in the lobby as opposed to charging you by the minute.
Business Traveler
Amy from Stratford, CT
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
June 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is free wifi and stand-alone a/c allows you to control it. Most NYC hotels don't allow you to 'crank' the a/c.
Mattresses seem a bit soft and there is no free breakfast and the morning buffet there is not a good deal.

If you are looking for a SOHO place to stay and explore, this is viable and cheaper alternative than most. It is on the lower extreme of SOHO though and is essentially in Chinatown. Convenient to subway which runs right under it on Lafayette.

Couple
Susan from Phoenix, AZ
May 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, clean room, very comfy bed, great price
Room was very small but adequate

Will stay here again - the location cannot be beat!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
The water was cold and the bed was extremely small for two people.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Soho
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg