Holiday Inn Soho

Holiday Inn Soho in New York City

Holiday Inn Soho

Holiday Inn Soho Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
138 Lafayette Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lila from Boston, MA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was key for my trip and later check in was not a problem, friendly staff
The rugs are old and there's a bad smell

I wasn't there long enough to judge in at 3 am out by 9am business trip travel time short.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shuguang from Rochester Hills, MI
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it is very close to Chinatown, so you can Chinese food easily.
parking is too expensive ($65.00 per day for my crossover), so I choose other parking garage ($43.00 per day).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price
Location

In a very dismal area...no food available after 10pm

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jian Hong from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice view from 11th floor, 6 train 1 block away, comfortable bed, quick and easy air conditioner, quiet floor and room, good restaurant, friendly staff, fast check in and check out,
These are very minor if anything. Need to hold handle down on toilet. No exhaust fan in bathroom, slight odor to the water. Restaurant breakfast buffet a bit pricey but probably on par for NY.

It's located in Soho so lots of shoppes and restaurants in the area. Only one block to the 6 train. 1,2,3 trains only a few blocks away. Close to Little Italy and Chinatown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhasset, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amelie from Montreal, Canada
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great.

First we got a smoking room. We called the réception and they switched us to a non smoking room. We got a king size bed instead of 2 double beds. And the room was in front of the elevator and was not soundproofed so it was not really quiet.

Business Traveler
Jim from Clearwater, FL
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
clean, price was fine, plenty of outlets.
i don't know that i really think of this as soho. it feels more like chinatown/little italy
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 28, 2014
5.0
Location
The full size bed, not even a queen

The front desk guy when I checked in was not very friendly.

Business Traveler
Cliff from Williamsburg, MA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk was helpful and informed.
Dirty, old, worn. Terrible food in the restaurant. My bedroom carpet was torn and had large paint stains in many places. Every piece of furniture was chipped.

The front desk told me it would be ten minutes in the shuttle to the airport. It took over an hour. They didn't take us to the terminal. We were driven to a monorail station (the wrong one) and had to take two trains to get to the terminal.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Soho
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg