Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour in Sydney

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
68 Harbour Street Darling Harbour
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Darling Harbour in Sydney

# 7 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location! Buffet breakfast.
Housekeeping missed a few key elements of room.
Couple
James from Tarpon Springs, FL
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect - convenient for everything we wanted to do. The Manager, Tony, was most gracious and made us feel right at home.
Only one night, people in neighboring room were noisy. Walls did seem thin, but it was only the one night with noise.

The location on the edge of Chinatown was just perfect. Great restaurants were nearby, the Sydney Fish Market was within walking distance, as were other sites. Also, there were free public transportation all around the Sydney Business District (SBD) that was convenient to the hotel location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Chicago, IL
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is deceptively great - you appear to be in the middle of Chinatown, but by walking a few hundred feet you are almost at Darling Harbour!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Laurent, Canada
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tristene from Adelaide, Australia
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel had a great breakfast. Location was central and great for walking around Sydney.
The fire alarm that happened at 2 am and the staff did not organize themselves or the hotel clients. Also, we arranged for a shuttle service to take us to the airport but the staff at the Holiday Inn allowed the shuttle to leave early and without us!!

After the fire alarm we asked to speak with the manager, however we never heard from the manager.

Solo Traveler
Carol from Noosaville, Australia
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Proximity to light rail service which I used often.
I can't believe I paid so much for a room which overlooked a derelict building and a "hole in the ground" building site
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location was in China town not in Darling Harbour. There was no view whatsoever other than of a demolished building. The windows were filthy.

The building is very dated.

Solo Traveler
Maurice from Briarwood, NY
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location and the very friendly and accommodating staff.
1. The furniture and the bathroom need to be updated. 2. The Gym could use a few more machine.

A little pricey for a Holiday Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown, PA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
i was very disappointed about Priceline: when i booked the hotel, i was told by the priceline representative the room can fit 4 persons (2 adults and 2 kids). when i arrived the hotel, i was told the room is too small for that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Proximity to train line
Limited free wifi, no complimentary breakfast, crowded public areas, bathroom not very clean
Reviews of Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg