Holiday Inn Coralville

Holiday Inn Coralville in Coralville

Holiday Inn Coralville

Holiday Inn Coralville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1220 First Ave
Coralville, IA 52241
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Coralville in Coralville

# 8 of 19 hotels in Coralville
Based on 383 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Scott from Davenport, IA
October 9, 2014
8.0
Staff was very nice and the room was incredibly clean!
No continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean room; comfortable bed. No traffic noise in the room where I stayed.
Bathroom was small, but everything was clean and functional. The armchair wedged between a bed and the window seemed like an afterthought. But these are very minor issues.

Was perfectly satisfied with this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
location was excellent. Right off the highway and close to gas stations and restaurants
It REEKED of smoke. They told the three people in front of us that their rooms were not ready, then told us "oh, you booked a different way, your room is in the back and it ready". It was the worst smelling hotel room I had been in.

no breakfast at a Holiday Inn for this price? Although the room did have a mini-fridge, when it kicked on it was so loud it woke us up. We had to unplug it. Also, our toilet did not flush properly. We had to flush three times just to get one square of toilet paper down. I will not be back.

Couple
Cathy from Mcminnville, OR
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was good for my needs
No

Really very average Holiday Inn. Nothing special but nothing wrong at all. It met my expectations based on multiple stays at this brand of motel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
access to interstate 80
It should have some sort of breakfast available to guests

n/a

Business Traveler
Erol from Paramus, NJ
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaylord, MN
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
That is was close to interstate.
Was a confusing maze. 3rd floor room was up 1 floor from ground level. Pool was a hassle to find. There were 2 wedding parties going on all night, which was not something I expected.

Looked like someone's lego creation of a hotel. rooms, halls, pool, restaurant and another hotel all attached in some weird pattern. What a mess.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northampton, MA
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The price was fitting for the area and actually one of the better options.
When I arrived at the hotel to check-in I waited 10 minutes for someone to help me. Then when I went to check-out there wasn't anyone at the desk either.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It didn't collapse.
No hot water for the shower. No one at check-out even asked how my stay was. Unprofessional. Worn. This is NOT a three star hotel.

Put it in a time bubble and send it back to 1980. It'll be happier then.

Couple
Barbra from Neola, IA
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, clean room with fresh baked hot cookies!
Reviews of Holiday Inn Coralville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg