Holiday Inn Coralville

Holiday Inn Coralville

Holiday Inn Coralville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1220 First Ave
Coralville, IA 52241
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Coralville in Coralville

# 9 of 19 hotels in Coralville
Based on 405 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dodge, IA
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's very easy to get to. The parking is close and free.
It's true that the hotel hasn't been updated with modern color and décor in some time, but it is clean and convenient. The only inconvenience is the size of the bathroom. It is made for one at a time which is a drawback. Positives outweigh negatives.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great for the events we were attending; straight shot to parts of the University.
The room itself was in good shape. However, we found a beer bottle cap on the floor, found a half eaten ice cream bar in the freezer, and the room smelled when it became warmer.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pella, IA
March 26, 2015
8.0

No breakfast

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Courtesy of Staff and cleanliness.
Door to restroom is too cramped with very needed refrigerator/microwave and closet at the entrance.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, IA
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms are very clean and nice
Kidding around the hotel is a bit confusing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tama, IA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was perfect. The bed/ bedding was soooo comfortable.
A visiting lacrosse team was staying at the same hotel so It was loud way into the morning hours. Even after we complained.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Staff was friendly.
Room not clean. Tub dirty. The bathroom was small. It had a Very strange layout. I was on third floor--ground level Lots of twists and bends in halls. I went wrong way a couple times. I' was very disappointed.

I would not stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice large rooms. Clean. Warm. Pool was warm and wonderful.
Restaurant hours and no complimentary breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Mendota Heights, MN
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great staff and location. Clean and comfortable.
Paper thin walls and party folks next door.

Ask for a quiet room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, IA
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Coralville
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.