Hotels in Beltsville

Holiday Inn College Park

Holiday Inn College Park

Holiday Inn College Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
10000 Baltimore Avenue
College Park, MD 20740

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn College Park in Beltsville

# 2 of 3 hotels in Beltsville
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn College Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn College Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn College Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Qunlin from Montreal, Canada
April 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Ramsey, MN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very helpful with all our questions.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, MD
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms, updated.
The breakfast buffet was a bait and switch. The free breakfast was hidden in the corner of the resteraunt and there were no signs or way of knowing it was there. The regular buffet was right up front and was over $10/head. This was very disappointing.

overall, a good hotel, especially for the area. The breakfast ploy was bad enough that it might prevent me from staying there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, OH
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
This is an older Holiday inn...needs to be refurbished.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff were friendly and very helpful. I was able to get a mini fridge and microwave at no extra charge when I requested them for my room. Some hotels have a fee for this request. I enjoyed a nice quiet night on my soft and fluffy pillows.

A family friendly hotel. I've always liked the overall quality and friendliness of holiday inn, even as a child a remember they were always nice whenever we stayed at various locations. A fairly priced and affordable rate for the room size. I would stay here again.

Couple
Michael from Westminster, MD
November 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
convenient for out needs
no breakfast included (description said it was) they offer free shuttle service to local metro, metro is open until 12 they stop service at 10:45 they placed 2 charges on my card when only 1 should be there. said they would remove it but still waiting

clean environment but left feeling under-served. HD TV in room with almost no HD channels. Breakfast was supposed to be included but was not. Friendly staff but when they made a mistake they were incapable of making an immediate correction.

Couple
Jerry from Madison, WI
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff treated you like royalty, talking to another couple that were there on vacation they were having the same great experience. The restaurant is excellent, as are the people that work there.
The only negative is that they only have one shuttle. It runs people to the U of Maryland, and other places. That can leave you standing at the Metro, in our case we only had one very long wait [1:45] in 90 degree heat, they need another van

Mostly business types staying here and a lot of groups there for meetings. The pool hours are 6am to 10 am and 5pm to 10 pm because there are meeting rooms just outside of the pool area. This worked out great the place was totally quiet and if you are there to tour DC you will be to tired to use the pool anyway. A special shout out to Sharon, the lady at the front desk, she was so helpful during our six day stay, can't say enough good things about her. There is plenty of parking, we used the metro for transportation, traffic is 5 lanes of stop and go traffic backed up for miles. As I said the staff at this hotel, make this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from Bedford, MA
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
restaurant was nice...vey friendly waitstaff...decent food but pricey for what it was.
Sheets felt limp and unclean. Not sure if they were changed before we came.

We have stayed in 2 Holiday Inns in the area and both are very mediocre. We will try the Hampton Inn and the Marriott. While the price was good, cleanliness was not, so we will try elsewhere. We have reservations for Oct. but will be changing hotels. Our son is at UMaryland so we will be coming down from Boston fairly often. We really wanted to like this hotel...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Mchenry, MD
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice area walkable to other restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Kerry from Greenbelt, MD
June 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
the hotel was right off the highway near lots of eating places and gas station. the staff was wonderful and my overall experience was good.
Reviews of Holiday Inn College Park
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn College Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg