Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort in Burlington

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
7037 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort in Burlington

# 2 of 6 hotels in Burlington
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Yangcuiyu from Urbana, IL
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The big room and excellent furnitures
nothing, it was great

if you can prepare slippers that will be great

Group Traveler
Sara from Campbellsport, WI
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful area/grounds.
No

The grounds are beautiful. Plenty was offered to do. And a trolley was there to take you anywhere on the grounds. The Spa staff was very accommodating on a very short notice.

Group Traveler
Jean from Carol Stream, IL
October 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location for what we were there for.
The hair dryer was broke in our room.

I think the price was a little high for a Holiday Inn.

Couple
Sharon from Batavia, IL
August 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Thye suite was beautiful as well as the grounds. We were there only one night but want to come back of a extended stay!

Great place to stay in Lake Geneva. We stayed in an older motel last year about the same time. The other place was very out dated and small. It was clean but olny $12 less than the beautiful suite we had at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cross Plains, WI
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the family pool with fenced splash area and hourly games for kids.
Kept finding pieces of glass in the bathroom. Looked like a glass was broke and the cleaning crew did not sweep well. Also was irked that the pool opened at 8am but the water features and fresh towels did not get turn on and put out until at least 9:30.

Super pleased with this hotel. Was pleasantly surprised with all the extra features of the room like washer/dryer and full kitchen with dishes! The pool was perfect for young families although it would have been nicer if the water features and fresh towels were ready when it opened instead of hours later. Great location. Close to a large grocery store. All in all really pleased. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and many amenities it offered
There seems to be a lack of communication or improper training between the Holiday Inn Club offices and the hosting Grand Geneva staff. We extended our stay and had difficulty doing so since their staff had to wait to hear elsewhere for availability.

We are frequent vistors of the Grand Geneva for the past 10 years and were estatic to hear of the Holiday Inn Vacation Club rooms. So much that we brought extended family this time to experience the wonderful resort and all it has to offer. We will continue to visit and hopefully come with other family members more often.

Couple
Sybrina from Westmont, IL
March 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
the rooms are very cozy like home away from home
the check out time is too early! for the price a free breakfast/ dinner should have been added

overall the trip was awesome I did the two room villa very romantic. bringing ur own food to cook helps you save money unles you just want to go out and eat. everything is local walgreens, bowling n theatre very quite

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aileen from Canton, MI
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view from every window was stunning. Being surrounded by acres & acres of snowswept grounds and trees was breathtaking. The employees at the Gelato cafe were exceedingly nice, as was the concierge.
Buy water park tickets early. The reason we stayed an extra day was to go to the water park with friends. When we went to purchase tickets, the park was full. We'd wasted money and our kids were crying because their friends were having fun w/o them.

We were not told at check-in that we should buy water park tickets early, nor that they had to be purchased at the Grand Geneva, not the water park. We were to meet 13 friends at the park around 4. When we went to purchase tickets, we were told they were sold out. The entire reason we'd added a 2nd day to our stay was to enjoy the water park with friends. The employee at the counter was of no help and offered her apologies with no feeling behind them. We asked for the manager who said she'd call the water park at exactly 5 and was hopeful that she would be able to get passes for us at that time. She never got back to us and we had to approach the desk at approximately 5:30 to tell her that we'd decided to skip it as our friends were leaving the water park at 6. She ended up giving us 4 passes for the next day, didn't apologize for not keeping us abreast of the situation at 5 when she said she would, and didn't offer a final apology as our kids walked out of the hotel crying because they didn't get to play with their friends. My daughter was sobbing, "This ruined my whole weekend!" which broke my heart. Our room was spacious and clean, except for something appearing to be a piece of #2 on the inside of the toilet bowl, which caught my attention every time I walked into the bathroom and lid had been left up. We reserved the room for four people, but only had 2 towels (but 4 hand towels--strange), and they do not clean your room or replenish supplies during short stays. The rooms for the indoor pool at the Grand Geneva as well as the room housing the Timber Ridge water park are EXCEEDINGLY hot. The pool room at the Grand Geneva had to have been over 100 degrees--not a good temperature for anyone, but especially parents who are in street clothes watching their kids swim. The staff at Cafe Gelato were remarkably kind and nice, offering our kids a candy because they felt so bad that we weren't able to meet our friends at the park. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The one bedroom and the amenities at Grand Geneva Resort are great! We will come back again for skiing!
Cleaning fee $30
Couple
Sandeep from Evanston, IL
October 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
Good amenities. Glorious golf view from the balcony.
TV's were pathetic. They provide CR Tube oldie TV sets.

The hotel was good. The prices were a bit high for the amenities provided. Location is great but they are managed by Grand Geneva Resort which has a differential treatment for Holiday Inn guests. Despite pre-registering my check-in, I was given my room almost 30 mins late (which is unacceptable). You have to pay them ($40 per day) to get your room cleaned up which doesn't make sense. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg