Clarion Hotel Cincinnati

Clarion Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Clarion Hotel Cincinnati

Clarion Hotel Cincinnati Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3855 Hauck Road
Sharonville, OH 45241
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Cincinnati in Cincinnati

# 25 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 640 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
William from Worcester, MA
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The entire property looked great! I wish my stay was longer so I could take full advantage of their outdoor pool and full service restaurant.
This sounds petty, but the coffee maker they had in the room was not very effective. I know there are better coffee makers out there for hotel rooms, and for me, that first cup is an important one, but obviously is not a big deal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salt Lake, UT
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location regarding interstate access was great, easy to get to
There was a seminar/conference the lobby was very small and always loud. Parking was a nightmare, being right next to a restaurant it was very difficult to find a spot late in the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, OH
July 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room was extremely clean.
The staff and customer service was awful. We didn't get in until after midnight and the front desk put us into a room that was already occupied. The hotel was loud and the whole place just seemed like a mess with the hotel staff having no control.

The first red flag should have been when we walked in and a couple that had been there at 3:30pm (check in is at 3) and their room wasn't ready. Ok, no big deal, but it still wasn't ready after midnight! We were then checked in and given a key. It doesn't work. We head back to the front desk where they are sure it's the door battery. Wrong- we go back up with a security guard, who told us to get out of the hotel - just get a refund- and he opens the door and it has a latch on the door. Down we go again the front desk says no we can pop the latch. At this point all we want is a refund and we will gladly go down the road to the Drury Inn. Back up we go and bust in this door with guests in there! Needless to say those guests were irate. They were given their room for free for the night where there was not even an offer to us for all that we had been dragged through. After an hour they finally figured out a room for us to have. The atmosphere of the hotel was just a mess. It was loud with kids and teens running all throughout the hotel after midnight. It doesn't speak wonders when you have an employer telling you to get your money back and stay somewhere else. Which we tried to do and they just kept saying we are trying to work this out. I should have been more forceful and just said we want our money back and to stay somewhere else. Not what was expected out of a 3 star Holiday Inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Forrest Lake, MN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was nice and had a good restaurant.
The outdoor pool chairs were all broken. The rooms weren't very clean and there was extreme noise during overnights on the weekends.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff is really helpful. I called to see if I could check in early and they were great about it. Hotel restaurant and bar is also great, good beer selection. Free parking, free internet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, MO
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was right off the highway. Nice and clean!
It appeared to be a party there on one of the nights and we could not find parking.

I have a 4 year old so it was nice to see the pool area included 1 foot. This is the first hotel that has catered to my family in this area. Loved it!

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Granville, OH
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great for what we were doing. Fitness room was also great.
Could not find a parking spot Saturday night. Had to park across the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendall, NY
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great outer loop N Cincy area location.
hotel is getting old and run down

great location, good price, show be rated a 2 star, small bathrooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Even though it was very busy, with many kids from a baseball tourney, it was very quiet.
Bathrooms a bit small;, lobby too narrow to accommodate a line during check in, which there was when we were there, due to lots of people there for a baseball tournament.

Comfortable beds, close to lots of restaurants, convenient to the highway

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg