Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area

Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area in Chicago

Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area

Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5615 North Cumberland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sam from Vancouver, Canada
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Having an onsite bar and restaurant that is open late night! Very convenient to CTA

Great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the location of the hotel.
I didnt like the parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IL
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. Price. Friendly Staff. Free parking.
Cleaning starts at 9am. Have dont disturb sign handy.Bathrooms need to be updated. The tub has a liner that creaks and is partially separated. There is no fan. No breakfast included. Go to the breakfast place a half mile down the road South on Cumberland.

Older hotel showing its signs of age, could use a fresh coat of paint here or there. Elevators are aged and slow, but functional. The bar louie incorporated into it is perfectly acceptable. This hotel is a great deal for its price, just understand that it will not wow you. I would happily stay here again. Room cleaning began at 9am everyday. Have your do not disturb sign ready. ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Chicago, IL
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel had a great bar in the lobby. This was the highlight of the hotel.
The hotel is showing its age and needs a refresh. The elevator had issues as the door would open and closed a few time before it finally closed.
Couple
Sandi from Roswell, NM
January 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The restaurant downstairs had really good food.
Parking in the upper lot was iffy because the ice still on the ground.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Laurent, Canada
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Walking distance from Cumberland train station.Free shuttle from and to airport.The shuttle chauffeur even offered to drop me off nearby office every morning if he's not busy
No included breakfast
Business Traveler
Geoff from La Salle, IL
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The restaurant staff and hotel staff were great! Seriously, top notch! The bailed me out of a disaster! Very responsive and timely!
However, the hotel is very old and somewhat dirty and the phone didn't work. I know, I know...who uses the phone? I needed it as my luggage was lost including my charger. Rookie mistake.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
January 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
good food at pub. very nice clean room. right near highway
no indoor pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Thomas, KY
January 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice rooms, super close to the airport
Hotel doesn't offer continental breakfast with every room. Check before you go, otherwise you get charged $13 per person for the worst continental breakfast ever compliments of the Bar Louie attached to the hotel.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'hare Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg