Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6624 S Cicero Avenue
Chicago, IL 60638

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Chauntom from Apo, AE
October 24, 2016
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and even provided extra towels w/o my request. Little candy lollipops with a goodnight note was placed on my bed every night, I thought that was supper cute. My son looked foward to the treat.
Couple
Edison from Augusta, GA
July 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean quiet and friendly staff. Love the service. GREAT!!!!!
I loved everything.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2016
Senior Travelers
6.0
The proximity from the airport, shopping and restaurants.
Did not like the room for people with disabilities. The TV and microwave had to be serviced. The carpeting was wet due to the rain coming through the windows. Language barrier for cleaning staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
January 3, 2016
Couple
5.0
The room.
Off an extremely busy road.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the location and the proximity to TGI Fridays restaurant. The king-sized bed was nice and soft, and there were plenty of towels in the bathroom.
The stains in the carpet were the first things I noticed upon entering my room. Not acceptable. The fan in the room didn't seem to respond to thermostat settings, so I just put a towel over it.
Couple
Craig from Marion, IN
December 15, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
cleanliness and quiet
all was great!
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegan, MI
October 15, 2015
9.0
Cleanliness
The first room smelled of cigarette smoke. The desk clerk warned us that we would be charged extra for smoking in our room. We requested a room change and were quickly moved.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Hamilton, MI
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and cleanliness
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
October 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
The pillows. They helped keep the LOUD NOISES MUFFLED!
The bathroom fan in this room was as loud as a jackhammer, we used it IN THE DARK.There was what sounded like a SHOPVAC running all night long just down the hall.Stained carpets, CRINGE! OVER PRICED ROOM FOR A BAD NIGHT SLEEP AND SHOWER!ONY 5 CHANNEL TV.

Apparently paying a discount price is as good as signing up for a room in most disrepair. At $--- a night I expect to get a good night sleep and a decent shower. They plead ignorance at the front desk, however, housekeeping would have informed them in advance, and clearly they are playing a nasty game. The bathroom fan in this room was as loud as a jackhammer forcing us to only use it without the light that was connected to the fan, DEEMING IT HALF USEFUL AND UNSETTLEING. As well, there was what sounded like a ¿SHOPVAC¿ running all night long just down the hall. I expected jet airplanes to be noisy at this airport location, but these other unacceptable noises DROUND OUT THE NOISE OF THE JETS TWO FOLD! Carpet had stains all over it leaving us to cringe just being there. When we spoke of the noise during check out, they offered a breakfast for compensation but because we purchased it at a ¿discount rate¿ they ¿could not offer any more discount¿. WE WERE TOO TIRED AND GROSSED OUT TO ACCEPT THEIR OFFER. As well, they offer only about 5 channels on television and check in took 20 minutes in line for pre-paid room due to a group of flight attendants in front of us. This was a terrible hotel experience, was not expecting because we paid for better. I feel we should be refunded. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.