Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
350 West Mart Center Drive
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 769 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterman, IL
January 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean and professional.
Double beds were small and we wanted a king room. Location was blah. Walking back to the hotel at night was like being in a ghost town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel provides easy access to the L, and is within walking distance to many restaurants and things to do, if you are up for a trek. Hotel parking is easily accessible and secure, at a comparable price to other hotels.
We had breakfast in the Lobby cafe one morning; the staff were not particularly friendly (even rude to other guests) and the food was nothing special, especially for the price. If you can, it is worth the walk across the river to find something else.

Truth be told, we stayed here for the deal. Generally, my wife and I would prefer to stay some place closer in the loop, but for the deal we had it was a great place! the room size was great for the two of us, but I am not sure it would be enough for a family of 4. I would definitely stay here again, especially if it would save us an extra $20 or more over other hotels. We come up to Chicago fairly frequently to visit friends and family. This was a great location for our needs, but maybe not the best if sightseeing is your main goal. ...read more

Group Traveler
Noreen from Solon, OH
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful room, great view of the city, good breakfast
Couple
Waleed from Tahlequah, OK
January 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Actually I did not like anything
I did not like the fact I paid for a hotel that has swimming pool then I found the swimming pool was closed. In addition, We had to walk almost 5 minutes from their parking garage to the hotel lobby.
Group Traveler
Ivan from South Bend, IN
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was where I needed
The view of the middle of the court yard
Couple
Khairunnisa from Simivalley, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
the hotel was in the heart of downtown and walkable to go anywhere
they charge 50$ for the parking instead of 35 when I came back home I saw my card was charge already
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
if the breakfast is included in, it will be better.
no breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. Location. Location. Literally a short walk to the train station or most places for that matter. The staff was also wonderfully helpful!
The beds were crap. Not only are the mattresses hard, but my boyfriend and I got placed in a room with two double beds, and fitting into one bed (while getting a sound nights sleep) was a challenge.
Business Traveler
Martin from Bloomfield Hills, MI
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms were large for star level and very clean' Beds were excellent and bedding very clean and high quality. Very maintained.
I have no complaints
Couple
Curtis from Princeton, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg