Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
350 West Mart Center Drive
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 583 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cookeville, TN
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nice hotel with gorgeous views of the city. Nice pool for kids and close to shopping.
Staff was not good. Took 20 minutes to check in with no line. Called about a question because we had two rooms and manager was rude and unfriendly. Hotel charged me $xxx.xx on credit card but not on final bill. Called and they charged the wrong room. Poor

Near public transportation and shopping. Parking is very difficult and very high priced.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox Point, WI
July 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jodie from Melbourne, Australia
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, easy to walk to nightlife, parks and mag mile.
Group Traveler
Sherena from Pontiac, MI
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing, they made my trip that much better. From the valet to the front desk to the room service personnel, everyone was professional yet down to earth at the same time.
I was not to found on catching two elevators to get to our room but that is minor
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roscoe, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location. Connected to Merchandise Mart, which made for easy access to the Brown Line.
Checked in early and the room was not ready, which was fine. We were told that they would put a rush on the room and call us when it was ready. Check-in time came and went and we never received a call. Service at the lobby bar was unreasonably slow.

Room was dated and dirty. Bathroom appeared to be updated, but the vanity already had varnish chipping off of it. Staff was slow and unhelpful.

Business Traveler
Paul from South Elgin, IL
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is great.
$45 parking... Too much. Rooms too small.

The room smelled moldy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falcon Heights, MN
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Check in was a breeze.
The pillows. We probably could have asked for different ones and didn't bother.
Group Traveler
Sheena from Louisville, KY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
No issues at all..besides the valet parking! The valet had us waiting over an hour at checkout because they lost the key! No one took responsibility until I called the manager down. I think her name was Loraine but she helped and comped my valet!
Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg