Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
350 West Mart Center Drive
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 647 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location.
The hairdryer in the bathroom sparked and started smoking as I was using it. We called the front desk but they did not rush to fix the situation or seem too concerned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guelph, Canada
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, concierge services
thin walls; loud

great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Itasca, IL
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Holiday Inn was a great deal for a last minute city getaway. They allowed us to check in 2 hours early.
It is off the beaten path of busyness, which some may like. It is a short walk to the main areas of the magnificent mile, but I prefer to be in the heart of it. They also did not have any king beds available upon check-in even though I had reserved one.

I don't like hotels that do not offer mini fridges for the rooms. In this day and age, a small ice bucket will not do especially after a long day in the summer heat, or for left-overs from one of the many restaurants nearby. I presented by IHG card, though, and was given a complementary fridge for the night which was nice. I had reserved a king bed, which was not available. They allowed me to check in 2 hours early, but told me there wasn't a king bed available at all even later due to the Labor Day weekend and many weddings. I believe that when something like that happens, a small offer to comp something would make the customer feel much more welcome and important. Even as small as offering a fridge for the night, or an upgraded room, or free drink ticket. Something to make you feel that you aren't unimportant to them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dacia from Chicago, IL
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Evergreen Pk, IL
September 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, IN
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The pool was a really nice feature... Just wish I couldve stay longer to enjoy it more!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peru, IL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is good
Air conditioner loud, room is small and more like a 2 star
Couple
Eric from Hoffman Estates, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great view from room.
Location was hard to get to. Interior common spaces were very bland... Entire inside hallways and doors were tan in color and very monotonous
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
September 5, 2014
6.0
Most of the employees were pleasant and acomodating.
The room smelled old and mildew like. Couldn't sleep and had to buy air freshener to do so.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg