Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange

Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange in La Grange

Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange

Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
6201 West Joliet Road
Countryside, IL 60525

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange in La Grange

# 2 of 2 hotels in La Grange
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Chicago, IL
December 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location is awesome.
Dirty dated decor. overpriced for the quality. I make it my business to not patronize 1 & 2 star hotels this hotel is definitely a one.
Couple
Gary from St Louis, MO
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Check in was done efficiently.
I hate the food at William Tell. Room temp control system doesn't work very well.

Don't eat at the restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location
Breakfast was late and the pool table was missing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worth, IL
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean and comfortable
Small and cramped restroom/shower
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mars, PA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The pool/hot tub area is really great!
It was a bit noisy -- doors slam very loudly. Plumbing was loud (squealing pipes as they heated up, etc.)
Couple
Gary from St Louis, MO
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Otsego, MN
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very courteous and went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Cincinnati, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Customer service was excellent; pleasant & accommodating. Upon seeing that our reservation included a child as well as 2 adults, we were given a choice between a king bed or two doubles. Welcome bags w/trail mix & bottles of water was a nice touch!
TV reception wasn't great, some channels were grainy (perhaps a loose cable connection). The channel selection wasn't to our tastes- about half were news or sports channels. On demand (all paid) was pricey- $15.99 for a movie! One hot tub down also.

Rooms are basic, relatively clean and well kept, but somewhat rustic (ours actually had a brick wall). Not luxurious, but comfortable. Pool & Hot tub area is nice. Pool was very warm- perhaps heated- and along w/ a large lap pool, there was a smaller, shallow wading pool perfect for younger kids. Room service breakfast was convenient, high but not exorbitantly priced, though mediocre in quality. Location is close to plenty of chain retail & food establishments, and about 20 minutes (not 10 as the hotel claims) from the Brookfield Zoo (this is the estimate given by our GPS and seemed accurate to the time it took us to get there). ...read more

Michael from Naperville, IL
August 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Countryside/Lagrange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg