Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place

Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place

Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8520 University Exec Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Douglas from Kernersville, NC
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, room was clean and pretty. All around great!
Solo Traveler
Christine from Washington, DC
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to hwy. And ultimate destination.
Breakfast was not complimentary. One of the double beds looked like the sheets were not changed with remnants of potato chip crumbles in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from La Fayette, GA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beds slept really well, and it was very clean.
Sodas and snacks were a little pricey.
Couple
Aziz from Morgantown, WV
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The receptionist ,she was very profationaley in her duty
N/a
Solo Traveler
Marquitia from Hertford, NC
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love everything. From the beautiful room to the nice chef I met that Saturday morning. Very down to earth was even going to teach me how to cook grits lol
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Steilacoom, WA
December 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was close to our granddaughters apt.
No

We happen to get a good price from a web special.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was great! Will stay again. The bar was excellent and Oil a was outstanding!
Group Traveler
Amy from Holly Springs, NC
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is one of the nicest I have encountered in all of my travels. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating and helpful. Common areas were clean and inviting and the rooms were nicely appointed.
The only negative to my experience here was that my stay was for a single night.

The hotel has spacious clean rooms with free wi-fi. There is also a free breakfast, but I slept so well, I missed it. The lobby was welcoming and seemed to be enjoyed by multiple groups of people. The elevators also required use of your key card to ascend which was a nice security feature, but a bit of a hassle when not initially prepared.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, NC
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
Noisy. Very loud parties on my floor and the one above me. At breakfast they would not allow me to order off of the made to order breakfast menu. I could only order buffet even though they had a breakfast menu. I left and went to a restaurant both days.

Hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed or cleaned in quite a while. Left over food left on plates for over 24 hours outside the elevator on my floor. Definitely does not compare to over 3 star hotels I've stayed at.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg