Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 8 of 21 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 461 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean a caring desk staff; hotel employee recommended restraunt and it was great.
Room had loud in room heat/air unit which ran a lot to keep room at 70 degrees all night.

Location made easy access to downtown or over bridge to Ashley River Restraunt area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewitt, MI
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff at the front desk were so friendly and accommodating. Any time we needed anything they were so ready to help us. When we were coming in or going out they greeted us with hello's and goodbye's and asked about our day.
There is no fridge in the room, or breakfast.

There was also free internet service that did not always work, but that was certainly not a deterrent. After the first night with two double beds they offered to upgrade us to a room with a king, which was much more comfortable for us. One day we left later, came back and left again by 4:00 and our room was never cleaned, but that was literally the only bad experience we had while we were there. Overall everything was great! ...read more

Business Traveler
Kevin from Hickory, NC
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, no odor issues and I have a picky nose.
Restaurant food was awful, only one poor soul their to hostess, wait, bartend, and cook. Wifi in room poorly slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Ham Lake, MN
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location. Nice amenities. Clean, safe, pleasant. Staff was friendly.
Wi-fi was virtually non-existent in the room. Had to go to the lobby or by the pool to use it effectively.
Group Traveler
Charles from Myrtle Beach, SC
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient out of Charleston but close enough to main hwy 17, also nice restaurants and beaches close by
Staff was understaffed restaurant had one person working hostess, bartender, and waiter, several items on menu were unavailable, example no shrimp, oysters, or scallops, had to order steak which took almost a hour to rec.Breakfast too expensive at $80.00
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
March 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Social Circle, GA
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel is old and smelled it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesburg, PA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location plus staff was very accommodating & courteous
Bathroom light & fan running at same time - need separate switches. awfully noisy in the middle of the night, especially if you have little ones that are light sleepers
Family Traveling with Teens
Marlene from Sterling, AK
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean and nice for the price! Very comfortable beds and overall excellent!
I was hoping it would have been closer to Isle of Palms but it was very close to the military museum / aircraft carrier which was amazing!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodwood, Canada
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff were friendly. Location was very easy to find
When I booked online I checked off 3 things - non smoking, breakfast included, and wifi. The entire hotel was non smoking, check. There was no complimentary breakfast and the wifi was so slow, and when we did manage to get on it kept cutting out.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg