Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
250 Johnnie Dodds Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 8 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Victoria from Fort Mill, SC
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was so friendly and accommodating...easy to find on trip over bridge from Charleston
Everything was great but traffic out of parking lot was tricky!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, NY
September 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Easy access to bridge leading into Charleston
Overall this is certainly not a 3 star hotel, it was very dirty on the outside with trash behind walls on the side of the building. The room A/C was extremely loud, the bathroom vent cover was hanging off.

Our room was on the top floor that had a unit above us that had the ductwork going down the closet wall which also was very loud. The laundry room dryer did not work after we had already washed our clothes, had to take them to a laundromat. We went into the bar at 7:00 and ordered a Black Russian, the bartender asked me how to make it as she was not a bartender. Overall, I would stay away. ...read more

Couple
Darrel from Cheshire, CT
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for visiting historic Charleston. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The room was spotless, and roomy.
The only complaint was that my husband bought me a glass of wine to have by the pool one night and had to pay $12.00. I think that is outrageous. We could have bought a whole bottle for that much money. You expect to pay $7 or $8, but not that much.
Couple
Eric from Dana, NC
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were there celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary & everything was wonderful. Antonio (guest relations) upgraded our room upon learning of our anniversary. We had a most enjoyable vacation and will definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent location.
They did not serve a Continental Breakfast which we would have enjoyed. However, there is a restaurant on premise.

Most pleasant staff that we have encountered. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Room was very clean. The proximity of the hotel to local attractions was perfect. We will definitely stay there again on our next Charleston Vacation.

Solo Traveler
Robin from Davidson, NC
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is really easy for getting into Charleston and there is plenty around for almost anything you might need-restaraunts, stores, and whatever else you might need.
I thought it was strange that room did not have a refrigerator. Also, the restaraunt was poorly staffed. Went for dinner one night and waited so long for hostess(or any staff) that I finally left and went elsewhere.

Traveling alone, I felt very safe there, even at night to go sit out by the pool when no one was around. They were also quite helpful when I had to extend my stay and I was able to keep the same room and they gave me the same rate I'd been paying even tho the website rate had gone up 30$. It felt very clean and fairly recently updated. My only complaints were the staff and hours of the restaraunt and the lack of a refrigerator. ...read more

Couple
Abby from Macksburg, OH
September 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff were great! Very helpful and friendly.
Our first room we had, the sheets were dirty. There were several dead cockroaches in the hallway and stairwell. Also, we noticed a large amount of cockroaches outside by the pool.
Couple
Robert from Asheville, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
September 9, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good location and good view.
It's advertised as the isle of palms, but it's actually in mount pleasant.

Great hotel

Couple
Debbie from Arnold, MO
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location it was centrally located to the beach and downtown Charleston. The hotel and the staff were friendly and very accomodating.
n/a

The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. The lounge seems to be a little outdated still but the brunch was affordable and nicely displayed.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Charleston - Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg