Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center

Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center

Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
5264 International Blvd.
North Charleston, SC 29418

Hotel Guest Rating for Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center in Charleston

# 25 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Wando, SC
July 19, 2016
8.0
Location..
Room was not available at check in. Had to wait..shower did not drain properly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gray, TN
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
The shower was huge! The location was great, many restaurants right nearby.
When I first arrived the keys did not work to get into the hotel room. Then we discovered we were assigned to the wrong type of room. After that the keys to the new room did not work. The room has a pungent smell of peroxide and the bathroom tile had mold
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, GA
June 14, 2016
8.0
Really liked the room and outdoor patio.
Location was a little distracting. Right behind a Restaurant but we did eat there so it was a short walk!
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
May 31, 2016
6.0
Noisy guests. Plus heating cooling units are very loud.
Tyler from Martin, GA
May 10, 2016
10.0
It is very close to several places to eat and the Tanger Outlets. The staff called me within minutes of entering the room to make sure it was to my satisfaction. I have never had a hotel do that before. They gave me hot cookies upon entering which is just
The rooms are not sound proof at all. Our neighbor woke us up at 7 a.m. from talking and what was hopefully just some vigirous hair brushing from the shouting over hair I was hearing. That is not a fun way to wake up.
Group Traveler
Stephani from Midlothiam, VA
April 17, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was phenomenal! From the maintenance guys who shuttled us, to the front desk and everywhere in between, the staff was kind, friendly and helpful. I would hire any of them to work for me in multi-family housing!
No complementary coffee in the lobby?!?!? Only two k-cups of coffee in the room; caf/decaf, two sugars and two creamers, which would have been fine if there were complementary coffee in the lobby. It's not as if this is a cheap motel...
Darlene from Kiln, MS
April 6, 2016
10.0
Friendliness and professionalism of staff. Everyone, from the front desk to the cleaning and maintenance staff, were helpful and friendly.
No
Couple
Jim from Hilton Head Island, SC
March 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location and nice upgrades.
Perfect
Group Traveler
Tonya from Kingstree, SC
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I did not like that fact that when I arrived Friday March 11 I did not have a room available for me. The front desk Stacy was very rude. She offer me my money back to go out at midnight to find a room, when I booked my room a month in advance.
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
March 5, 2016
3.0
Newly renovated. Super clean.
Small details overlooked during renovations: tv not connected to cable, no remote, and missing light bulbs in lamps. Smoke alarm battery died in middle of night and had to be serviced by maintenance at 2am. Room service wouldn't pick up phone.
Reviews of Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston - Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.