Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana

Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana in Urbana

Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana

Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1001 Killarney Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana in Urbana

# 4 of 10 hotels in Urbana
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alan from Nutley, NJ
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room and bathroom very adequate for our short stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Chicago, IL
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, IL
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was extremely courteous and very accommodating when I requested a room change. I very much appreciated the manager calling me to make sure my stay was to my satisfaction.
My original room smelled like smoke, the carpeting felt disgusting, there was dirty on the ceiling from the air vent blowing out dust, the layout of the hotel was odd because my room was directly next to the pool and it was very noisy at night.

Although the first room was unclean and outdated, I was pleasently surprised that my second room on the top floor was very acceptable and clean. Staff members were perfect! Nicole in the Cafe was amazing and extremely sweet! The food was very delicious! I was shocked by the price as I was hoping for complemtary breakfast like the Holiday Inn suites. Overall, the staff was the only valuable part of the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
See above
No info in room about hotel services, tv listing, etc. Asked at desk, but nothing available.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crete, IL
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
close to where I was working on business
BEDBUGS, then they did not follow through on their promise to fix the issue. I was told they would comp the whole stay then was sent an email saying 3 days only and I am now finding out that was not initiated. Not very happy as holiday in is usuallygood

I thought I was checking into a nice hotel, the hotel itself is nice but the service after this horrible experience is not desirable.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Arnold, MO
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The stay was great. Easy to get to. The room was very clean and well maintained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is conveniently located close to a highway and has a restaurant. It offered free internet and parking. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Would have liked Pay-per-view and a mini fridge in the hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
July 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is very easy to get to and has very nice public spaces.
The hallway carpet definitely needs replaced. It looked bad enough to make us really worry about what our room was going to be like... but the room was fine.

Overall we were pleased with our stay and feel like it was a solid three-star hotel. There where details that needed attention like a stained bed skirt, stained fabric on a couple of chairs, cover on bathroom light cracked and drooping down, etc. The things that really mattered were all just fine.

Business Traveler
Jon from Valrico, FL
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Champaign/Urbana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg