Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign in Urbana

Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1001 W Killarney Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign in Urbana

# 10 of 11 hotels in Urbana
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carmen from Calumet City, IL
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location.
no amenities, no microwave, all of the ice machines were broke, except for the one on the first floor, the breakfast was never ready on time, but coffee was never ready or on time, it was overall it was a terrible experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
November 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is well for movement around the area. Overall the facility is in good shape.
Total renovation of the facility essentially makes the hotel a terrible option, though temporary I'd wait until the entire transition from Holiday Inn to Wyndham is complete. There was no pool, common areas and ice convenience areas were torn up.

The rooms are well, with nice conveniences. However, there are potentially better options in the area. I would exclude this from being considered a three star facility at this time.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
November 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice rooms friendly staff. Looks like it will be nice when they are done remodeling
Construction, construction noise early in am. No pool or hot tub due to remodeling. Restaurant closed 30 minutes before time that was listed due to a slow night. Front entrance was closed off due to construction
Verified Hotel Guest from Effingham, IL
November 2, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Darren from Elgin, IL
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was right off the expressway. Two queen beds.
Our room was not ready until much later. Not very nice hotel staff. It was all under construction so should not have been rated a 3 star hotel. Also, our room window faced the atrium and it was very loud in the morning. People's voices echoed.
Couple
Kimberly from Plainfield, IL
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
They didn't have our reservation that I made 2hrs prior to check in. We were forced to wait 30min while they found our reservation. Got to the room both beds were undone and garbage still in the room. Got a different room but sink faucet wasn't attached.

Don't stay here, go somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Schererville, IN
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean
under construction, fire alarms going off, fitness center didn't have weights and was very small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Not much.
Like a ghost hotel. Nobody staying there. This is NOT a 3 star hotel for the area.

Make this a 2 star hotel. Misleading rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
October 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location - near University of Illinois Free breakfast
We were kept awake the entire night by the air conditioner, which was making noises and smelled burnt by the next day. And when we checked out, the cleaning staff admitted that the aircon has been malfunctioning for some time.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg