Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1001 W Killarney Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign in Urbana

# 10 of 12 hotels in Urbana
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, MI
May 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Checking out.
The hallways were FILTHY and the bartender was rude. The key cards had to be reprogrammed every other day. This hotel needs a major upgrade. The free breakfast was terrible! Not much good to say. I will not go back!
Group Traveler
Denise from Schaumburg, IL
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Beds and pillows were soft.
Interior lobby view means LOUD lobby noise. Water pressure was nonexistent, shower curtain was two inches too short creating a wet mess. Only one working ice machine.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
May 11, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
I have bee coming to this hotel now for every trip to Champaign. Love the location and love the staff.
One of my rooms showers had no handle on it to even turn on the shower. We talked to the staff early Saturday morning about it. They told us they would inform maintenance. We came back to our hotel late Saturday night and nothing had been fixed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Westmont, IL
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service was excellent. The night manager (I don't remember his name) was especially helpful and very polite. His shift was from late Saturday (1/16/2016) until early Sunday morning (1/17/2016).
Everything was fine.
Couple
Diana from Burlington, WI
October 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Check in went well, friendly staff.
Bathroom needed cleaning and updating. Stayed two nights, supplies were not replenished (ex: shampoo, coffee, cups, bath towels). Fire alarm went off about 9am on Sunday morning, then stopped. No one came around to tell us that is was a false alarm.
Group Traveler
Shannon from Burnham, IL
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
We were woken up by their fire alarm TWICE! All of the staff didn't know what was going on, no one had any answers, it was horrible.
Group Traveler
Juliene from Marshall, IL
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The room was comfortable and clean
The staff did not anticipate the guest's needs . It was homecoming weekend for Illinois,the football team wAs staying there. The breakfast was skimpy,they ran out of coffee several times with slow service,ran out of cups. They were using a broken toaster
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IL
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfy
The air conditioner in my room sounded like a garbage truck. Very loud throughout the night. Also, the breakfast buffet was cold and not well managed.

Hadn't stayed there in 12 years, but everything was just like I remembered.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location and clean
The lobby area was freezing. That normally isn't a big deal but with the lobby/pool all in the same open area, it made the pool a poor experience b/c of the temp & the heated pool- wasn't. It was like ice. It seems like all the details are being let go.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harpreet from New Delhi, India
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.