Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
230 North College Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Katie from Danville, VA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The best thing about this hotel is their staff. This is by far the best customer service I've ever had during a hotel stay. They were friendly and knowledgeable and went above and beyond yo make sure my stay was excellent!
I loved everything about this hotel! I look forward to staying here again in the future!

The location of this hotel is perfect! I Had my car valet parked and didn't need my car again until I left because there is so much to do within walking distance! The staff there was outstanding! From the valet, to the front desk,to the bartenders and the security guards, they were all amazing and went out of their way to offer assistance to us! There suggestions on restaurants and bars were spot on! We saw a concert at Time Warner Cable Arena and it was located right around the corner from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. I really have no complaints! I look forward to staying there again in the future! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
July 12, 2014
10.0
Great staff! So helpful and kind. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable with great amenities. Fantastic location!
Hard to locate parking deck.
Andrew from Johnson City, TN
July 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clifton from Raleigh, NC
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was were I wanted to be.
None

The hotel was clean, secured and staff was friendly. The food was good and service was great.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Rock Hill, SC
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

The "standard" room description is very unclear as to the type of room you have reserved. Although it states 'bed preference not guaranteed,' the picture somewhat indicates that 2 double beds would be the minimum beds per room, possibly getting a king bed. Not so! A Standard room apparently only has ONE BED, not 2 as the picture indicates. Although my friend and I were ok with this, it could potentially cause major problems for others. I can't find anywhere in any of the room descriptions where it states a room might only have 1 double bed. Very misleading. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were all very nice. Location was the best part.
Minimal hot water. Asked if best time to shower said they would look at heater but never got back to me. Visible rust stains on toilet. Hair stuck on bath door. 5th floor hall smelled horrible...like sewage. Price on site not same as I was charged.

Great location. Staff friendly. Need entrance from parking deck....yes I'm lazy and yes I'd like to be able to enter from the deck instead of walking around the block.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The furnishings were new and in good condition.
Could have had more public spaces somehow.

Great location, near good restaurants, the performing arts center, and the heart of the city.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansing, MI
June 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location for business. Clean and quiet.
Would prefer if hotel included breakfast (even a continental breakfast) in the cost of the room.
Couple
Rosa from Kernersville, NC
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
that was very clean and neat
they did not offer complementary breakfast
Couple
Jared from Anderson, SC
June 10, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg