Hotels in Charlotte

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
230 North College Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ameen from Richmond, VA
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It's location and price.
No continental breakfast.

I booked this hotel because it was so close to the conference hotel and I paid half the price without sacrificing quality.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Asheville, NC
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I loved the location of this hotel. The room had a nice decor and a great TV. It was spacious and bright and a nice view of the street below
I felt that the bathroom needed updating to be on par with the rest of the quality of the room.

The common areas were great for hanging out and the room service was delicious. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. This was a wonderful stay - by far the best I've had in Charlotte. I highly recommend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Lumberton, NC
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were all very personable and interested in making our stay comfortable, memorable and cozy. Everyone from the valet to the bellman to the front desk staff made us feel right at home.
The wifi did not work. Big fail for my teen. The $16 parking seemed high, but I don't know how much downtown parking normally costs there.

The hotel had a lovely rooftop pool that we were unable to use due to the horribly cold weather. But it would have LOVELY views of the city. It is uber central to the charms of downtown Charlotte. The breakfast is not included but a very nice buffet and reasonably priced.

Andre from Black Mountain, NC
March 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kiera from High Point, NC
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Tracy from Columbia, SC
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a location in the middle of everything. Once you parked your car, you could walk and enjoy the city and avoid the traffic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowley, MA
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Chara from Columbia, SC
February 26, 2014
5.0
The people who checked me in were friendly
No public parking really so you're forced into paying the high rates for valet.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg