Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
230 North College Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Washington, DC
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Old. Looks like it was last redesigned in the early 1990's. Towels were old and hard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, NY
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location
Nothibg
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
June 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly helpful staff. Great location.
Didn't know we had to pay for parking but stillgreat value.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
location and rooms very clean and updated
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Valley, CA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, great location, was great.
Room service knocked at 8am to clean the room. I thought this was way too early and it was frustrating because once awake, it's hard to go back to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
February 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful, great location right in the heart of the city. Loved my stay here, i would recommend it to everyone!
Couple
Amber from Stanardsville, VA
January 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel was in a great location in downtown. Very close to many bars and restaurants. The hotel restaurant had a great bar with very nice staff. You had to use your room key to activate the elevator which is a great security feature.
They charge you $16.00 per day to park in their garage which doesn't even have a direct entrance to the hotel. Also our hall smelled like weed when we got off the elevator to go to our room.

The rooms were very nice and clean although we had requested a king but got a double room instead. There was no vent in the bathroom and it was incredibly small. Overall, it was fine for our stay as we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Group Traveler
John from Louisville, KY
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location! Right next door to Epicenter and close to basically everything!

I loved it!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anabella from Durham, NC
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Comfortable, very central.
A bit noisy, but understandable, given the central location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IN
December 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was perfect.
Room smelled. Phone did not work for half stay. Valet non-existent. Short-staffed hotel. TV reception was poor and was breaking up. No resolution for that issue after it was reported. Over 30 minutes for pot of coffee to be delivered.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Center City Charlotte Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.