Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway in Carteret

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1000 Roosevelt Ave
Carteret, NJ 07008

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway in Carteret

# 1 of 2 hotels in Carteret
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The etiquette of receptionists, as well as the cleaness of their rooms.

As a three star hotel, this one is definitelly better my expectation. I was impressed by their kind service and working attitude.

Chancley from Alexandria, VA
August 29, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Susan from Brampton, Canada
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk employee was so friendly and tried her best to find a room when I requested for a bathroom with no tub and on ground level. She showed it to me and have it cleaned right away and gave us a call immediately that everything is all set for us
I was a bit concerned about the no-lock entry on the side entrance where the disabled parking is located. Being on the ground level, it seems that anybody can get inside the hotel with no problem, and it bothers me. Strongly suggest to get this done ASAP.

Depending on your point of reference, hotel location is great. It is close to church, outlet mall, airport, Jersey Gardens, convenience store, pharmacy, McDonald.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holiday, FL
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The general manager Kathleen went out of her way to make my stay perfect. In fact everyone in the staff did as well.
No

Clean ,friendly,beds and towels soft.food in restaurant excellent .very good price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was nothing I like best. It didn't enjoy myself like I usually do when I go to the 2 1/2 star hotels.
Being it was a 3 star I thought it would be over the top or close.It was not better than a 2 1/2 stars I was use to going to, with amenities and a cozy place to hang out. It was also important to be close where I needed to be in walking distance of things

It was only two floors and a lot of truckers stop there because it's right near the turnpike. Those I don't like going to. I have had experiences before.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, PA
January 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
A mix of outdated fixtures that were so old they were yellow right next to some new updated fixtures. Example: nice bathroom light fixture..with dingy cabinets n yellow stained light switch. Business ctr was a desk located at the front door of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Jaz from Wyncote, PA
March 18, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Please make it very clear about taxes and other charges.
Solo Traveler
Janet from Radcliff, KY
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the staff was very nice
My room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Couple
Francisc from Skokie, IL
July 9, 2010
Couple
9.0
Good location.

It has friendly and accommodating staffs.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg