Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway in Carteret

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1000 Roosevelt Ave
Carteret, NJ 07008

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway in Carteret

# 1 of 2 hotels in Carteret
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holiday, FL
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The general manager Kathleen went out of her way to make my stay perfect. In fact everyone in the staff did as well.
No

Clean ,friendly,beds and towels soft.food in restaurant excellent .very good price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was nothing I like best. It didn't enjoy myself like I usually do when I go to the 2 1/2 star hotels.
Being it was a 3 star I thought it would be over the top or close.It was not better than a 2 1/2 stars I was use to going to, with amenities and a cozy place to hang out. It was also important to be close where I needed to be in walking distance of things

It was only two floors and a lot of truckers stop there because it's right near the turnpike. Those I don't like going to. I have had experiences before.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, PA
January 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
A mix of outdated fixtures that were so old they were yellow right next to some new updated fixtures. Example: nice bathroom light fixture..with dingy cabinets n yellow stained light switch. Business ctr was a desk located at the front door of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Jaz from Wyncote, PA
March 18, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Please make it very clear about taxes and other charges.
Solo Traveler
Janet from Radcliff, KY
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean and the staff was very nice
My room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Couple
Francisc from Skokie, IL
July 9, 2010
Couple
9.0
Good location.

It has friendly and accommodating staffs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ll from Somerville, MA
June 4, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and there was a micro & fright.
The hotel restaurant service was very slow/rude we left after waiting for Min. While waiting they took the order of the others who came after us.

The hotel is great overall but restaurant service was very slow and rude. We left after waiting for Min. There's a good shopping plaza across from the hotel. It's a good long distance from NYC and you will need to pay toll before leaving the city and entertain NYC.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from London, OH
May 25, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Location of stores were great. Drug store pizza shop and McDonald's. Within walking distance .
Housekeeping woke us up at 8 am

Hotel was right off the turnpike. Easy access to room. Friendly service!

Solo Traveler
Vickie from Baldwinsville,NY
October 15, 2009
Solo Traveler
6.0
The beds were REALLY comfortable.
The rooms weren't ready & the staff was miserable.

The hotel is great but the directions are tough to follow. It needs to say Get off at exit 12 & take your Immediate right. Mapquest & GPS don't tell you that.

Business Traveler
Gregory from Shiner,TX
October 14, 2009
Business Traveler
7.0
Easy access to bus route to New York City,

Hotel meet all descriptions as stated. It was so easy to hop the bus shuttle to New York City. Hotel was very clean.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg