Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre in Cardiff

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Castle Street
Cardiff CF10 1XD

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre in Cardiff

# 11 of 110 hotels in Cardiff
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Russell from Heswall, United Kingdom
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good Location
Having to pay for parking £10 and internet £5 per hour
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Cardinal, Canada
March 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly.
Rooms are small for family rooms.

Greeted well a the door, great location across from Cardiff Castle and an easy walk from the train station and St.Davids shopping complex.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Fall City, WA
November 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Horrible smoking rooms, and unhelpful staff.

Though I'm a non-smoker, and have always selected non-smoking rooms when booking, I arrived to find myself put in a smoking room that reeked to the point of taking my breath away. When I went down to ask for a move, the staff treated it as my problem to deal with, and made no attempt to improve my situation. When I checked out, no one bothered to ask about my stay, and they double-charged my credit card for the room. Basically, a complete and utter disaster. If it had been more than a single night, I would have eaten the cost to move somewhere else. I regret that I didn't just sleep in the car.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Tampa, FL
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location decent room.
Expensive charge for internet. 75 pounds a week.
Solo Traveler
Johan from Barendrecht,CA
August 26, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location!
Bathroom was not of the same level as the rest of the hotel.

Great hotel, however bathroom was moderate. Location is perfect for exploring the city of Cardiff. Positioned near all important landmarks and public transport (for bay area).

Business Traveler
Luis Bruzual
July 7, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, friendly staff, well maintained spaces.
Lack of a spa.
Couple
Wendy
August 25, 2007
Couple
6.0
Staff were very well trained and friendly.
Mould in the bathroom tiles, small room, low ceilings.

Basic accommodation, room and food not worth the cost; convenient location, great staff, good buffet breakfast but costly.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg