Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC in Washington Dc

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
550 C Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Martin from Wilmington, NC
October 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
ocation in reference of what I wanted to see.
There were no restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. Just Subway and McDonalds. To take the car out each time would been a hassle.

Nice hotel. Room pleasant and roomy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Plainsboro, NJ
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was really modern and clean. The 32 in flat screen had HBO as well as several other channels to keep you entertained. The bathroom was very clean and it had several towels and other necessities in it.
I did not like the food services at the hotel. The restaurant there did not serve good food at all. And although the buffet was a good deal, the food served tasted very bad. That is the only part of the hotel that I did not like.

The hotel has a little convenience store right next to the restaurant. We were put in a room next to the train station so whenever a train would past I could hear it and it was very loud. But it didn't really affect by comfort or stay much.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Zhengzhou, China
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
good location; quiet, convenient and beatiful neibourhoods; close to subway station, Union Station and some major tourist attractions.
no microwave in guest room, you can only rent one at $10 per night basis...staff's cold and indifferent...no breakfast included

there're a McDonald's and grocery store next to the hotel.Recommend the grocery store-there's good deals and offers there.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Northford, CT
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Horrible experience checking. One of two rooms was not ready until almost 4:30 and desk manager was not helpful
Business Traveler
Harry from Philadelphia, PA
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Yes, the lady at the front desk when we first arrived was not cordial at all, and put in the over charged rate of ---dollars when it should have been---.

Otherwise, the wait staff concierge, was pleasant, and provided information that the front desk person should have, his cordiality was most welcomed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Easy walking distance to Metro, Mall, Capital. Clean and well run.
Couple
Donald from Phoenix, AZ
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location
No Negatives to talk about

Nice place friendly staff and located near Capitol, Air and Space museum etc

Group Traveler
Marc from New Bern, NC
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Austin from Waterbury, CT
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Staff were great. Especially at the Bar and Grill. Staff were so helpful and a lot of fun. Made you feel at home.
no microwave

My Aunt and I arrived very early. We were allowed to check In and go straight to our rooms. The rooms were very clean and gorgeous!!!! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom Super Clean with plenty of towels, face cloths etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marana, AZ
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent proximity to all main attractions, Starbucks, and dining options.
The pool area was lacking, and exercise facilities were sub par.

Excellent facility, staff, and location. Extremely pleased with the stay, and would do so again without hesitation.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg