Hotels in Washington Dc

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
550 C Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Akwesasne, NY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were beautiful & very clean & comfortable. It was very close to everything & the staff was very kind & friendly. The food was very good and their restaurant/bar very nice. There was a Starbucks attached & they had a gift shop!
They were under construction/renovating. But since it ended at 6pm we were gone most of the time.

We will most likely book this hotel again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Severn, MD
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a beautiful hotel and for the rate it was awesome! The bathroom looked like it was brand new, the beds were comfortable with so many pillows and the tv was amazing - a 40 incher - something I've never seen in a hotel room!!
Nothing - great hotel!

The beds had reading lights on both sides - something I haven't seen either - it lets you read without disturbing the other people in the room. We also went to the breakfast buffet the next day and it was just wonderful!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Spring Branch, TX
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean the staff was pleasant and the location was awesome
No
Business Traveler
Glenn from Victoria, Canada
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location: close to business appointments, and within walking distance of the Smithsonian.
Cost of parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luo from Beijing, China
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like holiday inn and it is world brand
we have booked two double bed romm, when we checked in and front desk told us that no double bed room and give me a queen bed and add a small bed, this is not good.

location is good and easy to take subway to anywhere you want to go.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location
Expensive breakfast buffet at the bistro. Some had coupons for discount and kids are free but for adults it was over 17$ for breakfast. Also, parking very expensive! $30 per day!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Roanoke, VA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
cleanliness adn friendliness
nothing-it was all good

This was a great place and a great visit!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Since there was no hot water, they gave us a complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etters, PA
November 7, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
The mattress needed replaced/sank in the middle. Shower only had a hand held sprayer but had no place to mount to wall. No shuttle service available: had to pay $14 to get a taxi for a conference 1 mile away. $30 a nite for self parking in their garage.

I understand this area of DC is expensive, but this hotel is not worthy of 3 stars when it has beds that make you feel worse when you get up than when you went to bed. And to not have a mount for a hosed hand held shower head is just stupid. The staff was very helpful but there was no shuttle & the taxi drivers knew it. Plenty to pick from with a high minimum and a fast meter!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg