Hotels in Washington Dc

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
550 C Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leland from Johnston, IA
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly.
1) Hotel was next to railroad tracks. Trains went by day and night sounding whistles and bells. 2) Bathroom was small. Stool was very small. Shower door opened into stool. No hooks to hang towels while in shower.

Front entrance, sidewalk, loading/unloading area was dirty and not kept clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to Metro station and walking distance to DC landmarks.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Akwesasne, NY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were beautiful & very clean & comfortable. It was very close to everything & the staff was very kind & friendly. The food was very good and their restaurant/bar very nice. There was a Starbucks attached & they had a gift shop!
They were under construction/renovating. But since it ended at 6pm we were gone most of the time.

We will most likely book this hotel again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Severn, MD
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a beautiful hotel and for the rate it was awesome! The bathroom looked like it was brand new, the beds were comfortable with so many pillows and the tv was amazing - a 40 incher - something I've never seen in a hotel room!!
Nothing - great hotel!

The beds had reading lights on both sides - something I haven't seen either - it lets you read without disturbing the other people in the room. We also went to the breakfast buffet the next day and it was just wonderful!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Spring Branch, TX
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was clean the staff was pleasant and the location was awesome
No
Business Traveler
Glenn from Victoria, Canada
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location: close to business appointments, and within walking distance of the Smithsonian.
Cost of parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luo from Beijing, China
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like holiday inn and it is world brand
we have booked two double bed romm, when we checked in and front desk told us that no double bed room and give me a queen bed and add a small bed, this is not good.

location is good and easy to take subway to anywhere you want to go.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location
Expensive breakfast buffet at the bistro. Some had coupons for discount and kids are free but for adults it was over 17$ for breakfast. Also, parking very expensive! $30 per day!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Roanoke, VA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
cleanliness adn friendliness
nothing-it was all good

This was a great place and a great visit!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg