Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
550 C Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 325 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Lady Lake, FL
August 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location great. Near metro. Clean.
Train running right next to hotel.
Couple
Charles from York, PA
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the Smithsonian museums.
The underground parking structure.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from South Setauket, NY
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, Modern Clean rooms, roof top pool overlooking the capital building.
Couple
Francesco from Fair Lawn, NJ
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, convenient, and great service
Having to pay for parking
Business Traveler
James from Baltimore, MD
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
very nice Hotel, some staff not overly friendly but the restaurant staff was great!
so i had requested two queens. of course they were booked solid when i got there so they had to put me in a king room. i got unpacked and then asked for a simple cot. for some reason,i had to move into a smaller room(i had to move all my stuff myself)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanette from Fort Wayne, IN
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and amazing outdoor pool on 9th floor!
When they came to clean my room, they emptied all my food from my fridge, WHILE I was still staying there, and was going to eat it. They even took my nice Tupperware with cut up watermelon. So weird! The staff was not easy to work with either.

Free kids menu food for all meals, up to 4 kids, with 1 paid adult! Sweet!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Minneapolis, MN
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location of the hotel is great, it was very close to the National Mall & metro The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, I was able to secure an early check-in for 2 of the 3 rooms, and a late check out for all 3. Would definitely recommend
True restaurant options in the area pretty bare. There were plenty of places to eat, fast food or food trucks but no real sit-down enjoy a meal together options. We luckily found a TGI Friday at 2100 Pennsylvania Ave which was very far from the hotel
Couple
Kathleen from Charlottesville, VA
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, WA
August 3, 2015
Location was perfect for our stay. Staff was friendly, Starbucks connected to the hotel. Almost everything was perfect.
Couple
Lauren from Columbus, OH
July 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
We loved the location. We were close to museums and the metro statios (a block away from each).
There were a LOT of kids, and although there was a really nice outdoor pool and space, we didn't even get in the water. This is a family friendly hotel, which is great if you have kids, but we were really looking forward to relaxing at the pool.

We really appreciated that there was a mini refrigerator in the room. That came in handy with being able to take leftovers back with us from eating out and having our own cold water available to go at the beginning of each day. The proximity to attractions was excellent. We were able to walk everywhere and when we couldn't, the metro station was a short block away. Very convenient. It is also very nice that they have a Starbucks and other dining options inside the hotel. Check out was very easy (basically leave your keys in the room. Didn't have to wait in line at the front desk), and although we didn't try it, I thought it was really neat that you could download the app on your smartphone and essentially open your room door with your phone. We would definintely consider returning. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Capitol - Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.