Holiday Inn Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore in Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 2Z7

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Canmore in Canmore

# 6 of 38 hotels in Canmore
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ajax, Canada
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness
There were no safe boxes in rooms.
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crete, Canada
July 9, 2014
6.0
It was clear and a beautiful entrance.
This hotel did not have a pool but it did have an hot tub. Why no pool?
Group Traveler
Janet from Bolton, Canada
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This hotel was a grand location from Banff and the town of Canmore was beautiful. The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
I would have enjoyed this hotel more if they had a pool.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was a good meal and comfortable surroundings. We were offered a 10% discount which was a bonus. We also enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of walking around Canmore.

Couple
John from Toronto, Canada
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large very clean room, well appointed, comfortable beds, very nice view from the window. In room coffee, excellent flat screen tv and selection. Free Wi-fi. Free parking.
A/C could be a touch more quiet, but not bad at all.

Holiday Inn has come a long way from the Holiday Inn's of "yesterday".

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristow, VA
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The look of the hotel is pretty good. You can see the rocky mountains from the hotel room windows. That's pretty spectacular, we all loved the view!!
The room service was horrible. We booked it as 4 persons' room for 4 nights, and they kept leave 3 set of towels in the room. We have to go the reception everyday to ask for more. The restaurant was bad. Food was cold and staffs were not helpful/friendly

This hotel, in my opinion, looks great and located in a good location. To bad the hotel management is a failure. Room service was really bad. We have room served and obviously they did not even vacuumed the floor since the big chunk of potato chip still on the floor. That surprised me! I expected a lot more from this hotel. I don't think the level of Holiday Inn is this low. I might look for other hotel if I ever come back to Banff area. What a shame. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shew from Corona, NY
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The presence of microwave and frig, which were not available in the HolidayInn in Vancouver airport.
Cannot quite walk to Canmore town center. So a free continental breakfast would have been helpful and welcomed.

The staff is friendly. Not too much of a choice of menu.

Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
June 5, 2014
9.0
the view, location in Canmore, not far from the Iron Goat.
no

great restaurant

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jie from Calgary, Canada
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Canmore
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg