Hotels in Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore

Holiday Inn Canmore Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1 Silvertip Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 2Z7

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Canmore in Canmore

# 3 of 37 hotels in Canmore
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Canmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Canmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penhold, Canada
March 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
There was a weight room
My room was small and the room had a shower that was not working well

nothing special, poor location. Older feel for a new hotel? nicer on the outside.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Chicago, IL
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
You cannot beat its proximity to the TransCanada Highway. In seconds you are on the highway heading off to Sunshine or to Lake Louise.
We had a spectacular view of the HVAC unit for the hotel's restaurant. The hot tub was a joke. It looks out onto the parking lot & you're lucky if 4 adults fit in the tub. You have to walk down in your bathing suit because there is no where to change!

For a Holiday Inn it is above average but for the area, it leaves much to be desired. For what we paid here, a stay at the Fox Suites in Banff would be a better deal all around.

Solo Traveler
Katharine from Lethbridge, Canada
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Although I had a discounted room, they took my requests of a non-smoking top floor room with a view and gave me a beautiful, comfortable room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherwood Park, Canada
January 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alex from Calgary, Canada
January 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
There wasn't any creamer or sugar (sugar subtitute) that came with the complimentary coffee.
Solo Traveler
Marcia from Tappen, Canada
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The size, style and decor of the room. I appreciated having the use of a small fridge. The staff in the restaurant gave me over-the-top service. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly.
Couple
Jill from Edmonton, Canada
November 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
We enjoyed the spacious size of the room, the comfy beds, the decor, and the room service. Everything is modern and well maintained. And best of all-we loved that the checkout time was 12noon.
While the staff was not rude, they were not very personable or pleasant. The channel selection is a tad limited.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. I was there to relax and just veg-out while my husband attended a few events. Even though it was just a standard room, it was huge. The ski hills hadn't opened yet, so I was content to kick back in the spacious room. I relaxed in the lounge chair by the window, viewing the mountains and getting some writing done. I ordered room service (an option most Canmore hotels lack). And I made ample use of the very comfy bed. Great place to stay for a few days. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrea from Edmonton, Canada
November 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, quiet, up-to-date, pleasant staff, really good value for the money
Not the greatest menu at the restaurant...
Couple
Ryan from Fenton, MO
November 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room
off highway away from downtown Canmore
David from Collingwood, Canada
October 24, 2013
10.0

A great location, good staff, well appointed and very clean. We will return.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Canmore
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Canmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg