Holiday Inn Cairns

Holiday Inn Cairns in Cairns

Holiday Inn Cairns

Holiday Inn Cairns Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
121-123 The Esplanade & Florence St
Cairns 4870

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Cairns in Cairns

# 1 of 135 hotels in Cairns
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Cairns
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Cairns
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Cairns

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ana from Venda Do Pinheiro, Portugal
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Campbell, CA
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location and very clean and comfortable rooms.
No

We were only there one night but the beds were very comfortable and it's right across the street from the ocean. Great value and excellent room.

Group Traveler
John from Naples, FL
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Updated amenities and very clean.
The bathroom could have better counter tops. No room or shelf space to put personal items.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Novato, CA
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel is perfect! Right on the esplanade.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tours desk was very helpful in booking tours to maximize my time in Cairns.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Hotess, MD
June 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable

This Hotel was great for the price. It was my 1st time staying @ Holiday Inn and really enjoyed my stay.

Solo Traveler
Gordon from San Clemente, CA
February 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Open, airy room with modern furnishings.
Expensive restaurant and bar.
Couple
Brad from Topeka, KS
January 8, 2012
Couple
7.0
The cost of the room was way over priced.

This Hotel is nice and expensive. The rooms and public areas are nice. Only half of the guest laundry machines worked. They Hotel advertised a pool bar. Not true! I walked around the pool and could not find the pool bar.

Couple
Mike from South Weber, UT
February 8, 2011
Couple
6.0
Good price, good location.
Air conditioning did not work well, there were ants in the room.

Overall for the price it was a good deal. Location was on the Esplande, although not a great location, it was good. It did not feel like a 4 star quality, but the price was very good. The airconditioning did not work well, and we had ants in the room.

Couple
Trevor from St. Laurent, Canada
January 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location was quite nice and we found the staff to be very accomodating.
It is not particularly pleasant walking between the room and the hotel lounge on wet and cold days because you are exposed to the elements

We found the hotel to be well located not excessively expensive and the staff were all very accomodating. We would certainly stay here again should the occasion arise. There is a shuttle bus that makes frequent runs to the airport and it is not expensive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jyoti from Mississauga, Canada
August 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, housekeeping, attractive lobby & small rain forest area in the center of the hotel.
Guest laundry on 7th flr....not up to standard.

Our stay at this hotel was the best of the 3 hotels we booked through priceline. Everything was of very good standard which made us feel we had got our monies worth treatment. Location was superb with everything being a hop away...The hotel tour desk was the best I had...with very helpful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Cairns
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Cairns
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg