Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District in Dubai

Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Al Hamriya Khaleed Bin Waleed Road2
Dubai

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District in Dubai

See Most Popular hotels in Dubai
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Derartu from St Anthon, MN
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is clean and the staffs are very friendly.
Yes, the fact that you have to pay for the internet; and it is not even cheap.

It is a good hotel except for charging so much for the internet.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
How they made sure to show lack of hygine every where
The bathroom was dirty with stool and urine at the WC, all the 4 towels were dirtly with blood spots and make up No a level of. 3 star even Dirtiest hotel i ever saw in my life

I have not seen this low level in my life

Couple
Mustafa from London, Canada
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
IHG membership has special treatment. Also, the receptionist was very helpful and brought a complementary cake for our anniversary.
There was a blood stain on the bedding sheet. Business Centre has a printer without ink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
December 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was close to the max station
They did not honor my free breakfast freebie causing a lot of hassle. The staff was inconsiderate and rude

I would not recommend this hotel. I travel quite a bit and have generally had good experiences with Holiday Inn hotels but this one did not meet the basic expectations.

Alain from Richmond, United Kingdom
October 20, 2013
2.0
good room; good location
my room was not ready, despite arriving late
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdullah from Richmond, VA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.. Cleanliness
Rude Egyptian staff guy wearing glasses had no sense of respect to guests at all.

I called before arriving to settle everything. I was told on the phone i'd be given free breakfast. Once I got there they said I won't. They asked me who told me that. I made sure to get the name so I told them them her name was Jane. They said they will check with her when she comes on the next day. I made sure I hear from them in the afternoon.. As expected, no one called or left me a message to let me know what happened. I went and they did not know what I was talking about..I let the breakfast thing go.. On the first night, I ordered room service and asked to charge it to my room.. I ordered again on my 3rd night and did the same thing. After going to bed I get a phonecall from the Egyptian staff night shift staff member telling me I can't charge room service to my room since there was no deposit in my account. I informed him no one had asked me for a deposit when I checked in, and despite that I would drop by in the morning and leave some cash with them to deposited. He said he'd need to ask his manager. I wait for 10 minutes. I had a very long tiring day and ended up sleeping not knowing till I heard my room door constantly being knocked loudly (the do not disturb sign was out). I then get endless calls ..20 minutes after my last phonecall!Seriously Holiday-inn????This incident itself made my whole stay a horrible annoying rude experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Selvin from Woodbridge, Canada
January 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms. Clean and contemporary
The breakfast wasn't the greatest.

Its the best situated hotel next to the Burjaman mall in Bur Dubai and its pricing is competitive. In Dubai always bump down a star, to compare it to North American standards. The local municipalities awards the star standards, not an independent association as in North America. That being said, the service is comparable to any newly built Holiday Inn within North America

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marjaneh from Davis, CA
December 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It met my standard for a 4star hotel
No

The hotel was in a fair location and very close to a popular shopping mall in Dubai. The lunch was not very good for the price they were charging. Breakfast was good but again if you have to pay for it , it was sort of expensive. The staff were very good and nice. I think they should make Internet for the people in the lobby for free and it did not make sense that the hotel would charge you for every single call even those that were considered local. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg