Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury in London

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Coram Street
London WC1N1HT

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Bloomsbury in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemars, IA
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was wonderful and room meet our expectations.
Beds were pretty hard and there was some noise from adjoining rooms/hallway.
Couple
Susan from Berkeley, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location. It was very easy to get to all the attractions of London
I joined IHG to have free internet. On my bill I was charged 2 times for a TV/ internet bundle I did not request and did not want. It cost 19.95 BPS. I DID NOT USE THE TV. The hotel refuses to refund my money.

The rooms were small for a four star hotel. The rooms were clean and well appointed, though using the hair blower from a drawer in the desk was very hard.

Business Traveler
Michael from Kifissia, Greece
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very good and quick to provide service. The room was very clean and spacious. I was given a room upgrade which was complimentary.
The room had a view of dumpsters.

Good location. Very good staff in academy meeting hall and reception.

Couple
Susan from Berkeley, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
They got the bill wrong and have not acknowledged my request for correction, sent in 5 days ago. Susan
Couple
Robert from Oakland, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. On top of Russell Square Underground Station and an easy walk to St. Pancreas International Train Station. Staff very friendly, room modern, clean and comfortable. Restaurant, Pub and Bar all in hotel with other restaurants nearby.
Niggly complaint but after 3 weeks of breakfasts in Italy, the croissants were not up to snuff. Rest of breakfast was fine and plentiful.

Border line 4 stars but overall a fine choice for staying in London for a vacation. I would guess that it is also well suited for business as there were quite a few UK sounding professionals staying there also.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff, Sevices and the Pub
Noise, My room looking to area that trucks load the continera You can't also open the window for fresh air

I was requesting upgrade because iam IHG, instead they gave me twin bed room while I am requesting double for me and my wife

Couple
Charles from Kincardine, Canada
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
location. Front desk very helpful. Restauants and pubs close by.
Couple
Daniel from Santiago, Chile
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Not a 4 star, 3 or 3.5 star. Didnt have fridge, small rooms. Tricky to get wifi (just for reward members)
Solo Traveler
Ran from Hoboken, NJ
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is decent (though Russell square is not the most efficient tube stop), with nearby waitrose, super drug, restaurants, etc. that the rooms have AC that goes so low is a great pleasure as well
The room was tiny, the springs of the bed were quite uncomfortable, the bathroom tiny, and I would be pressed to recommend this to anyone.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg