Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury in London

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Coram Street
London WC1N1HT

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Bloomsbury in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is decent (though Russell square is not the most efficient tube stop), with nearby waitrose, super drug, restaurants, etc. that the rooms have AC that goes so low is a great pleasure as well
The room was tiny, the springs of the bed were quite uncomfortable, the bathroom tiny, and I would be pressed to recommend this to anyone.
Couple
Peter from Newcastle Upon Tyne, United King
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location , easy walk into west end , underground just round the corner , and local shops / bars are very good
Rooms are far too small, I stayed here some years ago when it was part of another hotel group, since Holiday Inn took over, they have somehow reduced room size
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great location. rooms not facing the street are very quiet
arrived late, and staff has decided that we were not going to show up, so we got a double bed instead of a twin bed room. We were switched the next day though. Beds were small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and availability
Room was tiny, could touch both sides of the room at the same time. You couldn't sit on the toilet and shut the door as your legs would be in the way. It was ridiculously expensive. I was woken up at 4.30am by the sink in the bathroom gurgling.

It was clean, the staff seemed polite. But everything about it was geared to fleecing the customer of extra money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Springs, GA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Central location.
Star rating too high --- it's at best a 3-star hotel Room was tiny and walls seemed paper thin --- you hear everything from adjoining rooms. Disappointed that internet access was not free for all Priority Club members -- only for the most elite class.

One of the concierges was very helpful; another one you almost felt like you were bothering.

Solo Traveler
Sunny from Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to tube station.
Hair dryer was awful.

To me, this isn't a 4 star property. This was 3 star at best.

Solo Traveler
Elliott from Devonshire, CA
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
cleanliness and new look
tiny rooms and not at all a 4 star hotel

This should not be a 4 star hotel and I will be issuing a complaint

Couple
Nataliya from Salisbury, United Kingdom
May 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a standard double room, the icon was a bit noisy and we called reception to ask to me moved to a different room. The staff were extremely polite and said there were no rooms at our rate and kindly upgraded us. That was very generous of them.

The location is very central and extremely close to Russell Square tube station. The area is fabulous. The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly, they are willing to go an extra mile. If we get a chance definitely will use them again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location, friendly helpful staff
nowhere near four stars, not even 3, more like 2.5. tiny room, dirty walls.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, NC
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg