Holiday Inn Bloomington

Holiday Inn Bloomington

Holiday Inn Bloomington Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1710 North Kinser Pike
Bloomington, IN 47404

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Bloomington in Bloomington

# 5 of 22 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Bloomington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location near Assembly hall.
You could not get to upper floors without dragging your luggage down the stairs before you got to the elevator.

It did not have a free breakfast.

Couple
Marguerite from Lagrange, IL
February 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room was very nice and roomy.
They didn't have our reservation and it took a while to check in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Sports teams from area high schools stay here and cause late night noise.
Management and front desk unresponsive about teens midnight shrieking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Greenwood, IN
February 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very polite and cutious..
No indoor pool as many years ago..to far from the square..Do not actually believe the hotel should be rated 3.5 stars..downtown hotels are only 3 stars and much newer and significantly better located. This hotel is to far to walk to anyplace.location..
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, IL
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Sliding door on the bathroom was odd, but I understand in a small space it was usefull

We loved the chance to try a sleep number bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munster, IN
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, PA
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location and when we needed to add a room, it was quick and easy.
We hated the bathroom door in our room. It was a sliding barn door style and offered practically no privacy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruby from Basking Ridge, NJ
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location was perfect since it was close to Indiana University 's Assembly Hall where they were having the commencement exercise.
The rooms were a little bit too small.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Batesville, IN
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean and quiet. It had nice exercise rooms. Staff was congenial.
Yes, when I went to drop off my key, no one was in attendance at the desk. Several people were standing around waiting for someone. After about five minute, I just left my keys on the desk. If I had to wait for a printed receipt, I would have been upset.

I like it much better than when it was called the University Place. I am not used to the "open space" check out desks. Personally I don't like them. The drinks and breakfast options were nice but I did not take advantage of them.

Couple
Edward from Elk Grove Village, IL
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bloomington
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bloomington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg