Clayton Hotel Belfast

Clayton Hotel Belfast

Clayton Hotel Belfast Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
22 Ormeau Avenue
Belfast BT2 8HS

Hotel Guest Rating for Clayton Hotel Belfast in Belfast

# 2 of 71 hotels in Belfast
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clayton Hotel Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clayton Hotel Belfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Sequim, WA
August 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Air conditioning
s little noisy
Group Traveler
Michael from Kitchener, Canada
June 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Parking around the corner for 8 pounds/day (that's the hotel discount). Good Irish breakfast.
Couple
Jennifer from Belfast, United Kingdom
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very modern in a very central location! I contacted the hotel to request a quiet room & advised it was a birthday treat. We got a very comfortable & quiet room and they left a birthday card, water & chocolates for us. It was much appreciated too!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good. In city centre near to shops and restaurants/bars.
The food in the restaurant was awful. Had food in the bar on arrival and didn't eat there again after as had stale bread as starter, even chips were poor. Movies wasn't working in room and felt like we were a nuisance when we asked for it to be remedied.

Good location and rooms ok. Hotel food not nice but plenty of nice restaurants nearby to eat. Parking in multi story behind hotel at cost of GBP£8 per day and machine didn't take credit card! Has pool and leisure centre. Beware Belfast practically shuts down on Sundays, shops only open 1pm to 6pm and really difficult to find somewhere nice to eat that is open.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
AWESOME STAFF!!! I am so sorry that I can't remember the name of the gentleman who helped us when we arrived at the hotel very late. He was very friendly and warm, made us feel like family, and he went far above and beyond to help us with our needs.
Absolutely no complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent.
The bed arrangement was unusual. It was like one big bed created by two small ones. I kept slipping in between the two.

Overall good hotel. Belfast is a great city.

Couple
Kenny from Stafford, VA
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location in the heart of Belfast. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly.
Need food service later.

This hotel has a lot to offer for a fair price in Belfast. It is located near city hall and other monuments. Front desk staff was courtesy and helped us with our needs.

Couple
Harry from Dwight, Canada
May 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
The booking was only for 1 night.
I asked for 3 things: 4 star, parking and free internet. this hotel offered none of these things.

Stay away from this hotel - it is a rip-off. And the staff couldn't care less.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaska, MN
May 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great staff, clean room, central location.
I didn't feel that it was a four-star. Bed was quite old (too soft), decor was generic (as expected from a Holiday Inn) but cheap. E.g., the main mirror in the room was a simple beveled mirror mounted on the wall rather than a mirror with a proper frame.

It's a good hotel. Central, clean, quite spacious for Euro standard. It is a Holiday Inn, it feels like a Holiday Inn. Neither memorable nor deplorable.

Couple
Elizabeth from Ca, CA
March 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location friendly helpful staff
The heating didnt work so ended up with portable heater !40
Reviews of Clayton Hotel Belfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clayton Hotel Belfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.