Holiday Inn Barrie

Holiday Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

Holiday Inn Barrie

Holiday Inn Barrie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
20 Fairview Road
Barrie, ON L4N4P3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 4 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nicholas from Keswick, Canada
September 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Holland Landing, Canada
May 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jianp from Mississauga, Canada
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Very close to hiway 400. Has lots of restaurants beside it. Swimming pool and hot tub are nice.
too big with several buildings connected only through 2nd floor. Everyone had difficulty to find swimming pool.
Couple
Lisa from Ajax, Canada
January 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hot tub
staff was arrogant-acted like it was a chore to answer any questions. paid $xxx for a 3 night stay - no breakfast was included. not even continental!-actually got an order form to check off if I wanted to pay $11! for a continental breakfast! OVERPAID!
Lillian from Sudbury, Canada
September 11, 2013
7.0
Accepted cheap bid. Staff.
Could tell was older motel converted. Smoking room. We are non smokers. Beer bottles with butts left out on patio. Was quite a confusing walk to room from desk, no elevator just stairs.

Gave us obviously smoking room. Was clean enough for quick stayover last minute. Didnt use facilities left early in am got in late in pm.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laverlochere, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Big spa, new sauna, clean pool, wide public spaces, nice restaurant, nice rooms and its right beside a Mandarin. Close to the highway so its easy to get to.
No breakfast included, thin walls, other than a couple restaurants nothing is close by... Cant really take a walk traffic is fast. Really small bathrooms even had a hard time getting dressed in it cause it was so small

Really nice place, reasonably priced, variety of ameneties, comfortable beds... Would stay again!

Solo Traveler
Janine from Peterborough, Canada
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and updated. The beds were very comfy too!

Perfect location to Highway 400 and Cottage Country. The front desk staff was nice with directions to parking and local restaurants. Very quiet rooms and hotel. I would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Stoney Creek, Canada
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
for a 3 star it was not nice at all plus with 2 kids they put us in smoking and refused to give us a room without smoking not a happy visit
for a 3 star it was not nice at all plus with 2 kids they put us in smoking and refused to give us a room without smoking not a happy visit

for a 3 star it was not nice at all plus with 2 kids they put us in smoking and refused to give us a room without smoking not a happy visit

Couple
Alison from Nepean, Canada
July 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The pools and hot tub were very enjoyable as well as the very comfortable beds and pillows.
The bathtub was quite old and looked worn
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Southington, CT
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was clean and quiet.
We did not like the fact we were unaware that smoking rooms were at this hotel and that when we made or reservation that we had to specifically request a nonsmoking room. Moreover we were made to feel it was our fault and we were inconveniencing the staff

We will not stay at this hotel again but will use Priceline in the future.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Barrie
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg