Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom in Bangkok

Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
981 Silom Road
Bangkok 10500

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom in Bangkok

# 5 of 1528 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kyunghee from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
staffs were very nice
room was too old.

renovation in room will be needed

Todd from Mesa, AZ
February 25, 2014
10.0
Amazing staff they make this good hotel awesome and great I stay because the staff is simply the best
The rooms need new carpets
Business Traveler
Sanjay from Dublin, CA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
they give you a voucherfree breakfast and then they try to collect that money from you when you're checking out.stop is very unfriendly will never go and stay in this hotel again.
Couple
Naumaan from Catonsville, MD
January 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located in the heart of Bangkok. DO NOT RENT A CAR HERE

Hotel is really nice rooms are decent. There is a tour agency in the lobby who are very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice room!
Too big, therefore a bit impersonal. I didn't feel very safe in the hotel itself. (The area around the hotel was fine).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, WA
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The lobby was more impressive than the rooms. The woman who works at the tour desk was a gem! One of the doormen was more help than the concierge, he was also priceless.
The concierge team was not helpful. One of them told me to go to the train station the day I was leaving to buy my ticket, this was not only bad information but as a woman traveling alone it could have been dangerous.

I talked to the same man a the concierge desk three times about the train and he insisted that I should "trust him" and go at 7pm to the train station to purchase my ticket, it would be just fine and he knew it. I finally went a fourth time and talked to a woman at the desk. She made all the phone calls that he didn't and found out immediately that there were no trains available that night. I thought finally someone to help! She called a travel agent who could get me on a later train that night that would not take me where I was going but get me close? Oh and it would cost three times as much. I told them that that was not acceptable and I would like to book a flight. They refused to help me in any manner get that done. It was unreal. It was the doorman who told me not to believe the concierge and the tour woman who helped me with my ticket. There is no good reason that the concierge desk would not even be able to direct me to someone who could meet my needs. I intend on contacting Holiday Inn when I get back to the states because this level of incompetence or deceit is really unacceptable. ...read more

Business Traveler
Justin from Garden City, MI
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked the location. Also it appears it is the hotel of choice for several airlines judging by the amount of flight attendants seen in the lobby.
no free wifi and the front counter experience on my arrival soured me on the hotel. All they did was try to upsell me but didnt try to see what my needs were.

I question their method on trying to get me to buy the upgrade to a different room, it gave the impression that the room I was getting was crap.

Todd from Mesa, AZ
October 22, 2013
9.0
STAFF AWESOME
carpet in room needs to be replaced

GREAT AWESOME STAFF makes it a great place

Solo Traveler
Todd from Mesa, AZ
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I travel the World Every Year and I stay in many five and six start Hotels. The reason I stay here is the STAFF IS BETTER THAN ANY HOTEL STAFF AT ANY HOTEL IN THE WORLD.
The rooms are getting a little old, maybe new carpet would help alot.

Simply the BEST staff at any hotel in the WORLD. They are quick to help and always have a smile on there face when helping you. There only concern is making sure your every need is met and you have a great stay. The hotel itself is also great but not perfect (old carpet in rooms) But trust me the staff more than makes up for it. I stay in many Five and even Six star Hotels, think Suko-thai, St. Regis, and I can honestly say the staff here is BETTER. ...read more

Todd from Mesa, AZ
June 18, 2013
8.0
Amazing Staff -- They make a good hotel a GREAT HOTEL
needs new carpet in some rooms.

GREAT AMAZING STAFF--- Simply the Best in the WORLD

Reviews of Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg