Holiday Inn Auburn

Holiday Inn Auburn in Auburn

Holiday Inn Auburn

Holiday Inn Auburn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
120 Grass Valley Highway
Auburn, CA 95603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Auburn in Auburn

# 1 of 6 hotels in Auburn
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrey from Sacramento, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean and located very close to the highway and Downtown Auburn.
Group Traveler
Ronald from San Luis Obispo, CA
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
good rooms
would prefer some sort of fresh convenience breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Gave free drink coupons for Max's and the quality of sheets. Also that they had flat screen tv's with high definition.
Hallways near rooms not air conditioned so stuffy until get into room. Had frequent problems with room card not working, even kept away from cell phones. And they charged me a five hundred dollar smoking fee even though we didn't smoke in the room!

Asked front desk if designated smoking areas, she stated anywhere outside, just not in room. I told her of course, i only ask cause some hotels require us to be off the property if we smoke. She repeated herself, just not inside, but rudely this time. I had to bite my tongue not to tell her off, cause i wasnt planning on smoking inside and just wanted to be curtious if they didn't allow smoking on the property. Yes, i am a smoker, yes, i know i need to quite, but no, i never smoke inoors! I didn't discover it until a week after our stay, but two days after check out, i got a five hundred dollar charge on my credit card. I called to inquire and the lady told me it was a smoking fee. I stated to get we did not smoke in the room and she stated i would have to leave a message for the manager but she was out until Monday. I left a message stating that it was unacceptable to charge us a smoking fee when we did not smoke in the room and that i would like a call back asap or i would be disputing the charge with my credit card company. I have yet to receive a call back yet, so I'll probably be disputing the charge this afternoon, or per my attorney's suggestion, file a suit in small claims court. Regardless of if they refund or not, i will never go back to this hotel again, which is an extreme disappointment cause it was perfect for my husband and I's in-town date night. I'm extremely offended and disappointed! ...read more

Couple
Jane from Saint Charles, IL
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Carpet in ourr room was pretty dirty. Plumbing was messed up, toilet and sink, they did fix in the afternoon of the next day.

This was the second stay for us in auburn. The first time was great absolutely no issues, this last stay seemed like the room was much more worn. Room was also not cleaned until about 5 pm the next day... Not cool!

Couple
Juliet from North Las Vegas, NV
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Auburn, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elaine from Newark, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They provided a wine tasting on the day we arrived
Rooms are cramped. Service workers use same elevators as guests.

Hotel was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rsm, CA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location
No big complaints- Ping Pong table and equipment needs updating.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Auburn
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg