Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
450 Capitol Avenue Sw
Atlanta, GA 30312

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Price
Location is pretty far from downtown. Need a car as cabs not easy to get sometimes.
Business Traveler
Kyle from Utica, OH
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was ok.
Parking for 18 dollars per day was nuts. Me and the three other people who were parked there. Ten times more enterprise rental cars there than customers cars.. For the price you could stay at a downtown nicer hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful
The location ended up being quite a distance from downtown Atlanta (except for the capitol)

It's slightly run-down and a little out of the way. If I needed something in the Capitol area or near Turner Field, it would be fine. The restaurant food was fine, but the service was so-so. I didn't see other restaurants anywhere nearby, so there wasn't any option nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joseph, MI
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Walking time to Atlanta Underground approx. 20 min
parking is additional fee
Couple
Antanasia from Riverdale, GA
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent.
I wished the view was better but I give the view a 7
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iuka, MS
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The shuttle service was super convenient and saved us so much money on parking and taxis, and also the drivers were really friendly too. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Everything was clean. The location was really close to downtown too.
Room service was a hassle. There wasn't a continental breakfast. The elevators took way too long to go down even when it wasn't busy.
Solo Traveler
Russell from Newport, RI
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was charged for drinks I didn't order. Room cards should be used to charge food to your room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, GA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Bedding wasn't clean and the bad oders from the adjacent room could be smelled through the bathroom vents.
Ralph from Lexington, KY
October 31, 2014
10.0
Overall quality of hotel was higher than 2 1/2 stars
Parking was too expensive for guests.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the exercise facility
no micro/fridge, no free breakfast, parking not free, shuttle for only 3 miles, stairs were only go from outside,can't take stairs from inside of building

it was just like a regular hotel, not what I expected for what I paid. I guess I just paid for the location

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg