Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
450 Capitol Avenue Sw
Atlanta, GA 30312
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, Australia
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I had a clean room. Close to Turner field. (10 minute walk). Nice pool to chill out around on a warm day. Beautiful views to Atlanta.
The location. There is no restaurants in walking distance. They do however have a hotel restaurant on the premises.

This hotel was really good. I'm a single woman in my 30's and l felt safe around the hotel. If your going to a baseball game be prepared for people selling you drinks before and after the game. They are pretty harmless if you keep walking. The hotel is about 10minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean and quite. Had a wonderful welcome when l arrived after a 22hr flight. The train station is about a 20min walk but they do have a shuttle van to get you into the city. They only operate from 8.30-10. But check at the front desk. The driver was very nice and friendly. The only downside about this hotel is the location to restaurants if you didn't want to go to the hotel restaurant. I had an early dinner (5pm ish) and then went back to the hotel. That was because l knew l was going to be safe walking back to the hotel being a single girl. I could not see any homeless people hanging around the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Andrew from Waxhaw, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Turner field down the street.
I have been charged double and no one has returned my phone call about it.

They stole my money!

Couple
Randall from Soddy Daisy, TN
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is walking distance to Turner Field.
Bathroom floor not clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Candler, NC
August 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was fantastic, central to most everything.
The staff wasn't remotely helpful. We stayed for 2 days and they didn't even come in to give us fresh towels. We had to request them through the front desk and wait an additional hour for them, when we had just come in from a storm and wanted to shower.

Really pretty hotel, the shuttle service had us waiting outside in the rain for over an hour two separate times though. Overall not a bad experience but if I'd paid full retail for the room, I would've been furious as it retails for---/night.

Group Traveler
Phylis from Northport, AL
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Shuttle service to downtown.
Parking was $18 a night, seemed a little too high.

No refrigerator in room and ice machines were only on a few floors. If the Braves are playing (stadium across the corner), then plan activities around the game,streets were converted to one way after game making it difficult to return to hotel.

Harold from Asheville, NC
July 28, 2014
1.0
Our first room did not have sheets or a blanket and the pillows were on a chair with no sheets. The room smelled, was dirty and musty. I had an increase use of my inhaler due to the smell and dust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Baxley, GA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Hannah from Miami, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The hotel was $--- a night and I charged so much more than that. They have hidden fees

Staff was rude and did not know what they were doing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kimberly from Crossville, TN
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg