Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
450 Capitol Avenue Sw
Atlanta, GA 30312

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 417 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Viola from Covington, GA
August 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
close from the exit.
Room was very cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lanny from Pflugerville, TX
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything was great.
Couple
Ronald from Fort Worth, TX
August 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The free shuttle... the driver was awesome.
The responsiveness of the staff and management. Our toilet seat broke off and it took a day to get someone up to fix it. When we went to the front desk to complain, Hotel employee was very rude snd gave us the wrong number to contact management.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from South Holland, IL
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was big, clean , and spacious.
Parking lot in the back and the gift shop didn't open up.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Close to downtown
Towels and sheets changed every other day

After the game at the stadium close to hotel all roads leading to the hotel were closed, but one. Took us an hour to find that road. Police officer routing traffic at one of closed roads was extremely disrespectful and rude. Screamed at us for no reason. Parking $18 a day. Underground garage ceiling leaked very bad after rain. Terrible!!!

Couple
Sadie from Washington, DC
July 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great. There is a restaurant and bar and an outdoor pool.
The room said no smoking but clearly people smoked, we booked a king and got two queens, not the cleanest place, a light was floating in the pool, expensive food.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pottstown, PA
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close proximity to airport as well as Turner Field, the reason for my trip to Atlanta.
Nothing in my room to show television channels or where vending machines were located in the hotel. Also being on the top floor (16th) the elevator was extremely frustrating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I like that the location was not too far away for me to commute to Midtown and Buckhead daily.
Poor customer service. The rooms were not cleaned properly. One of the double beds had dirty sheets and stains on the white comforter. It was disgusting! The wall were thin, we could hear our neighbors talking and snoring. Housekeeping was terrible.
Couple
Steve from Savannah, GA
July 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to I-75. Convenient location for what I needed.
Old hotel, needs some upgrading, Front desk person who checked me in screwed up my check in and charged my credit card on a prepaid reservation; did I walk in, when I already had a reservation and I showed her the confirmation on my phone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
A large room, large bathroom counter and a free shuttle.
The coffee in the room was awful. No fridge or microwave in the room and no coffee in the lobby.

Good location, especially since the hotel has the free shuttle from morning until night and the drivers are very nice.

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.