Hotels in Atlanta

Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta

Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta

Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
450 Capitol Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30312
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gorden from Hephzibah, GA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shannon from Valdosta, GA
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Shuttle service was great! The staff was friendly.
The location and needed a little updating. Did not meet expectations of star level like all of my previous experiences with priceline.com. This is the first time I was a little disappointed.
Couple
Janna from Stockbridge, GA
April 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
location and room size was nice
parking was 18/day guest of hotel guest had to pay 18.00 if they stayed over 2 hours
Couple
Veronica from Cincinnati, OH
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious and clean. The lobby was beautiful. Our shuttle driver (Mr. D) took us almost to everywhere we wanted to go. He was very genuine and friendly. Great customer service at the front desk.
The gift shop was a little pricey and very small and not a bunch to choose from. The people were not friendly. And I wish I knew about the---- that we were to pay up front in case we messed up the room. We were not informed about it.

We got a great deal. We loved being there. We requested a small fridge and microwave, no extra charge. They remembered our faces and spoke to us as we passed through. The shuttle driver told us about great places to eat and have fun. It was very close to all the places we wanted to go, like the zoo, aquarium, Coca-Cola, CNN, and museums, as well as Dr Martin Luther King Jr church and home. It was life changing, and I was glad that we stayed there. I wouldn't mind coming back. I wish we had more time to enjoy the fitness room, and spa. Thank you for having us and treating us right! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was comfortable
Furniture old and outdated

Too pricey for this hotel....small holes around fixtures

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, cleanliness
short staffed, staff seemed frustrated and not very friendly

the restaurant wasn't open during posted hours, store independently owned, wasn't opened during peek hours

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, GA
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Close proximity to the Capitol and other downtown buildings I needed to visit couldn't be beat!
The air conditioner condensation made the carpet soggy near the window and the elevator inspection certificate expired in February 2014.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Florence, KY
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Katie from Douglasville, GA
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Wonderful bathtub, loved the view, MOSTLY courteous staff, good location and nice that the shuttle was free.
18$ for parking was NOT told to us before we went or we would have made other arrangements. When asking questions to the woman on duty (early to mid Tuesday, middle aged thin light skinned lady) was terrible, no smile, rude, not cool.

I would not go back to this hotel based specifically in the bad customer service I received from the woman who checked us in. She was cranky and I couldn't ask her any questions. Very unfriendly and intimidating. Had I been able to ask questions I may have known more and wanted to come back. All other staff was quite nice! Could have used a mini fridge and microwave but it's all good. ...read more

Couple
Shantera from Catawba, SC
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Staff was very rude

You have to pay extra 10 bucks for a microwave and 18 bucks for parking and major credit card or 150 bucks cash on hand to stay there to take care any extra fees that is not discussed when room is booked ahead of time..

Reviews of Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Capitol Park Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg