Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
450 Capitol Avenue Sw
Atlanta, GA 30312

Hotel Guest Rating for Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Russell from Newport, RI
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was charged for drinks I didn't order. Room cards should be used to charge food to your room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, GA
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Bedding wasn't clean and the bad oders from the adjacent room could be smelled through the bathroom vents.
Ralph from Lexington, KY
October 31, 2014
10.0
Overall quality of hotel was higher than 2 1/2 stars
Parking was too expensive for guests.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
the exercise facility
no micro/fridge, no free breakfast, parking not free, shuttle for only 3 miles, stairs were only go from outside,can't take stairs from inside of building

it was just like a regular hotel, not what I expected for what I paid. I guess I just paid for the location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, AL
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Shuttle, security/private parking
Entrance was very small and congested for those loading and unloading. Parking cost too much. Shuttle only runs til 10:30, should run late on weekends. Ice machine only every other floor. Gift shop drinks were not cold. Would be nice to have a fridge.

staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riegelwood, NC
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, room was clean & bed was comfortable
Parking deck smelled like garbage & parking fees weren't listed on site when I booked & your visitors have to pay for parking even though they are not staying
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was a good deal.
The staff were barely polite. Room service took forever, was the wrong order (resulting in an overcharge I had to fix), and was unavailable on the weekends after 1pm. The location was not ideal - downtown but isolated. Gross carpet/halls. Broken vending.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MI
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Inexpensive, the shuttle driver Mr. D was awesome!!
The lounge size. And there were freaks from Dom-Con everywhere. Really weird
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Accommodating staff.
It is far from airport after 10pm no shuttle service.

The shuttle service needs to expand service area to include the airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price, pool area and free breakfast (which was really good). Friendly and professional staff (front desk and food area)
The lobby bar had a special for $3 shot $5 mix drinks we ordered 6 shot and 1 mix drink came out to $61. The bartender didn't mention the shot special was only for a certain brand of liquor.

The front desk service was excellent all day/night! Our key stopped working in our second day there. Went down to front desk he cleared everything right away. I did have an additional charge added to my card in error but I called and they are processing a refund. The lobby bar had a sign up for $3 shot $5 mix drinks we ordered 6 shot and 1 mix drink came out to $61. The bartender didn't mention the shot special was only for a certain brand of liquor. Good thing we we stopped when we did. We had to ask for fresh towels a couple times. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly. We would stay again. My kids enjoyed the pool area. Also when I booked this hotel it listed the parking was free but when I made it to the hotel they said the parking was $29/night. ...read more

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ramada Plaza Atlanta Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg