Holiday Inn Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria in Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
5637 Highway 29 South
Alexandria, MN 56308

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Alexandria in Alexandria

# 6 of 10 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Alexandria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Rodger from Minneapolis, MN
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rudy's restaurant attached to hotel
Windows don't open

Had a great time in the bar Brittney and Adam were awesome

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, MN
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location for a quick overnight stop.
The hotel and rooms are a bit dated with some newer "cosmetic" renovations, but overall a decent place to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from Anoka, MN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful and friendly! Everyone we encountered was super nice. The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but is very nice on the inside!
The hallway carpet needs updating. Lots of duct tape seen...Also...the breakfast menu needs to be redone...I found a few errors and it needs better clarification.

We went to spend the weekend with our son who is attending college in Alexandria. The hotel was right off of the interstate, so the location couldn't have been better. The woman that checked us in, I believe her name was Kimberly, was so friendly, warm and welcoming. The hotel looks rundown on the outside, so I was a bit concerned when we pulled in, but when I walked in, I was quickly relieved. The lobby was very pretty,the rooms look great and very modern and the pool area was awesome! ...read more

Couple
Dynnette from Saint Michael, MN
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
THE STAFF
WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM IT WAS VERY STALE AND I HAVE VERY BAD ALLERGYS. SO I COULDNT STAY THERE, I AND MY HUSBAND WENT TO THE FRONT DEST , WHERE IN EACH HALL AND AT THE FRONT DEST THEY HAD AIR SCENT-PLUG INS! VERY BAD FOR ME...SO MY HUSBAND AND THE MANAGER

CONT.. WHEN THROUGH 6 ROOMS BEFORE I COULD STAY, I ALSO HAD TO GO SPEND 70$ ON BEDING SO I COULD SLEEP THERE. NOW IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND HUGE POOL AREA BED COMFORTABLE.. BUT FOR ME IT WAS HORRIABLE.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sherranne from Aitkin, MN
March 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathy from Alexandria, MN
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were greeted at the next by a friendly lady. She informed us that there was a lg church pool party that afternoon from 4-6. we really appreciated the heads up. Brittney served us in the restaurant, she was attentive, efficient,and very helpful!
The Vikings football game was very disappointing, they should block those games.

My husband and I needed a quick get away close to home. This hotel had everything we needed, a spacious hot tub that was clean, hot and worked without have to shout at each other to be heard. A nice lap pool, even a wadding one we can ring the grand-kids to some day. The even have a Cedar sauna, I have not seen one of those for years! The room was clean and stylish. And, All of the staff were friendly and professional. LOVED IT! ...read more

Couple
Joi from Thompson, ND
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
I accidentally left my camera in the room. The hotel staff have been absolutely wonderful working with me to get it back. They looked immediately for it and called me back in no time to let me know they had it. They have been extremely friendly.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Bob from Council Bluffs, IA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
THis is for Price Line.. My first time with Price line. You need to make it easier to print a business receipt for an expense report. It wants to print all your ads and other crap! MAke this easier!!
Reviews of Holiday Inn Alexandria
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg