Holiday Inn Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria in Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria

Holiday Inn Alexandria Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
5637 Highway 29 South
Alexandria, MN 56308

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Alexandria in Alexandria

# 6 of 10 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Alexandria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Helen from Anoka, MN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful and friendly! Everyone we encountered was super nice. The hotel does not look like much from the outside, but is very nice on the inside!
The hallway carpet needs updating. Lots of duct tape seen...Also...the breakfast menu needs to be redone...I found a few errors and it needs better clarification.

We went to spend the weekend with our son who is attending college in Alexandria. The hotel was right off of the interstate, so the location couldn't have been better. The woman that checked us in, I believe her name was Kimberly, was so friendly, warm and welcoming. The hotel looks rundown on the outside, so I was a bit concerned when we pulled in, but when I walked in, I was quickly relieved. The lobby was very pretty,the rooms look great and very modern and the pool area was awesome! ...read more

Couple
Dynnette from Saint Michael, MN
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
THE STAFF
WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM IT WAS VERY STALE AND I HAVE VERY BAD ALLERGYS. SO I COULDNT STAY THERE, I AND MY HUSBAND WENT TO THE FRONT DEST , WHERE IN EACH HALL AND AT THE FRONT DEST THEY HAD AIR SCENT-PLUG INS! VERY BAD FOR ME...SO MY HUSBAND AND THE MANAGER

CONT.. WHEN THROUGH 6 ROOMS BEFORE I COULD STAY, I ALSO HAD TO GO SPEND 70$ ON BEDING SO I COULD SLEEP THERE. NOW IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND HUGE POOL AREA BED COMFORTABLE.. BUT FOR ME IT WAS HORRIABLE.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sherranne from Aitkin, MN
March 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathy from Alexandria, MN
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were greeted at the next by a friendly lady. She informed us that there was a lg church pool party that afternoon from 4-6. we really appreciated the heads up. Brittney served us in the restaurant, she was attentive, efficient,and very helpful!
The Vikings football game was very disappointing, they should block those games.

My husband and I needed a quick get away close to home. This hotel had everything we needed, a spacious hot tub that was clean, hot and worked without have to shout at each other to be heard. A nice lap pool, even a wadding one we can ring the grand-kids to some day. The even have a Cedar sauna, I have not seen one of those for years! The room was clean and stylish. And, All of the staff were friendly and professional. LOVED IT! ...read more

Couple
Joi from Thompson, ND
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
I accidentally left my camera in the room. The hotel staff have been absolutely wonderful working with me to get it back. They looked immediately for it and called me back in no time to let me know they had it. They have been extremely friendly.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Bob from Council Bluffs, IA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
THis is for Price Line.. My first time with Price line. You need to make it easier to print a business receipt for an expense report. It wants to print all your ads and other crap! MAke this easier!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elverson, PA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Filthy bathroom and carpet.

Although this was supposed to be a 3 star hotel, I would not pass it off as more than a 1 1/2 star at best. Very old and needs a total remodel. Attached restaurant is horrible!!! Do yourself a favor and skip the free drinks. They aren't free anyway..you only get a $4 credit. Meal was terrible. Hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and at times, so did our room. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool and hot tub. Nice area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Side Lake, MN
August 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
I was suprised at how nice the room was, it was very clean and nice.
The hallways smelled terrible was really worried about what the room would be like. The room was great but those hallways, it smelled like an old bar smoky and cuch.

Thought the price was high but it was right on the highway and clean and neat, had a great restaurant and the desk clerk knew where everything was located so that was nice. A good experience fo us. Would stay again.

Couple
Paul from Beresford, SD
July 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
location, cost, friendly staff
The bathroom space was very cramped, but workable. The carpet in my room seemed damp or somewhat sticky, especially with bare feet. A continental breakfast would be nice.

I believe the hotel lived up to its 3-star rating. Continental breakfast would be appreciated.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Alexandria
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Alexandria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg