THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST

THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST

THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1820 East Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80218

Hotel Guest Rating for THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Cincinnati, OH
October 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
pros: free made to order breakfastrefrigerator and sink in roomA/C unit in room good central location to downtowna great sushi retaurant on 17th street, a 5 minute walk from the B&Bfriendly staff
neighborhood was noisy with the street traffic no early check in available
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
August 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Breakfast was nice and the building was impressive. It was a more homie place to stay than a hotel and was competitive with hotel rates. We also liked that our room had a dining area.
It was a bit run down and needed some TLC. The furniture and decorations were not what I would consider to be Victorian. for the cost I would expect It to be cleaner, better kept and nicer furniture.
Couple
Meredith from Denver, CO
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful place, loved the room, amenities, staff, garden, security, price for the location, and the breakfast!
The only thing not to love was the parking, but I expected that since it's near downtown, but I wanted a place near downtown anyway so.... Just plan to walk a block or take a taxi. And there IS a loading zone to drop off your bags and then go park.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
March 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room was nice and staff was nice
No parking. free parking from 8pm to 6 am had to get up early to move my car. We had to park 3 blocks away and walk in a not so nice naborhood. We felt vary uneasy
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
My room was very noisy. At times I would have sworn there were people in my room talking. Also, various other noises kept me awake most of the night.
Business Traveler
Jesse from Cleveland, OH
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly accommodating staff
Rooms were too cold at times with not enough blankets. Also the rooms got too hot at times.
Group Traveler
Lea from Munich, Germany
January 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The owner is an amazing person who will welcome you with warmth and make you feel at home. I especially loved the decorations around the house and the excellent fresh-from-the-stove breakfast.
There is absolutely nothing about this place I didn't like.

An amazing place to stay at: you will feel right at home and will never want to leave again. Great free breakfast - best pancakes & Quiche I've ever had. You'll have the choice between various fresh-from-the-stove dishes or simply toast or cereal in the morning. Snacks (homemade cookies and cakes) are available throughout the day. The owner is just the sweetest woman you'll ever come across and always has a smile on her face. Moreover, this place is stunningly decorated! Ever single piece of furniture seems to be picked out carefully. Also, it's perfectly located in Downtown Denver. There is free parking if you're coming by car. Otherwise you'll find a bus stop just out front. - Simply the best place to stay in the Denver area!!! ...read more

Couple
Laura from Brooklyn, NY
January 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
it's adorable and unique
It's difficult to come late at night; there is only one innkeeper, and she obviously goes to sleep! You have to wake her up. Also, available parking is limited and not well marked.

Priceline led me to believe I was paid in full in advance, but it was just a deposit! Had to pay in cash when I got there.

Business Traveler
Moe from Zionsville, IN
September 27, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Friendly staff.
Don't stay in the basement room, if you are a business traveler.
Business Traveler
Steve from Newport News, VA
September 25, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Charming rooms and excellent staff.
Colfax Avenue has quite a lot of riff raff.

Beautiful hotel and rooms, lovingly maintained in the old style by the staff, great breakfasts, and friendly, caring staff - we worth the visit.

Reviews of THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the THE HOLIDAY CHALET VICTORIAN BED & BREAKFAST
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.