Hodelpa Caribe Colonial

Hodelpa Caribe Colonial

Hodelpa Caribe Colonial Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Isabel La Catolica 159 Zona Colonial
Santo Domingo
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hodelpa Caribe Colonial in Santo Domingo

# 6 of 76 hotels in Santo Domingo
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hodelpa Caribe Colonial

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Altamont, NY
January 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
Cleanliness was a big question, we found blood spot on a pillow and the floor was not very clean just swept. The location was great except because of construction it was dangerous getting in and out and very noisy without any offer of a discount.
Solo Traveler
Edwin from Fredericksted, Virgin Islands
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff
Only a minor issue they did not have any safe key when I arrived I was a little uncomfortable with that
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient, clean, and great breakfast
Most reception staff was friendly and helpful, with the exception of one individual during the day who seemed bothered all the time.

Can't beat the loaction. Simple and comfortable accomodations.

Edwin from Frederiksted, VQ
August 31, 2014
10.0
Customer service
AC was dripping a little bit of water

Breakfast was very delicious

Group Traveler
Mitheo from Memphis, TN
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Not the best room and view.
Room.

Excellent staff very helpful made the guest feel very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
January 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
no comment
Located directly across the street from a loud colmado and bar lots of tourist gift shops locals hanging in the area hustling guest.Rooms are extremely small, walls are too thin.
Couple
Megan from Washington, DC
May 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Our room was amazing, the scenery was beautiful, the staff were super kind and helpful.
The food became more than a little lackluster after the third or fourth meal.
Couple
Claudia from Chicago, IL
May 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
Everything about the hotel matched the information provided online. Welcoming staff was a delight
, BUT check out front desk staff tried to lie and say i owe from the mini bar/ when in fact i never touched the mini bar. I think SHE tried to charge me so she cld pocket sum extra $$ :/ she had attitude aswell. Nds to be fired!
Group Traveler
Jose from Toa Alta, PR
May 1, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very helpful staff
Very pricey Restaurant! very small elevator.

Overall it was a good experience.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Bethesda, MD
February 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
loved my room at the top floor with an open view of the city and windows that open for fresh air morning and afternoon. free access to a computer and ability to print out boarding pass. breakfast was delicious .

Hotel was beyond my expectations, and so close to the Conde, public telephones, half block from the post office, close to many good restaurants including late night Italian food and every coffee possible at Vuelta Arriba Cafe with good music. Taxi stand close by as well as shopping. My favorite art gallery owned and operated by Bettye Marshall is the Plaza Toledo, just around the corner, has original art as well as painted tiles, silver, jewelry, and pillowcases and purses with sequins ...read more

Reviews of Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hodelpa Caribe Colonial
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.