Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
91865 Overseas Highway
Key Largo, FL 33070

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel in Tavernier

# 4 of 22 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Orlando, FL
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms needs to put in better curtains. I wanna wake up when I want to wake not the sun waking me.
Couple
John from Winter Park, FL
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room rate and location and helpful staff.
Parking was a little tight.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, Canada
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Clean beds, AC worked. Bang for your buck. If you're just looking for a bed for the night,this is the place to go.
No staff on site, wierd system. No food other than vending machines. Wierd people roaming around.
Group Traveler
David from Las Cruces, NM
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room smelled, toilet did not work. Finally decided to use another hotel. Bed made noise when sitting on it.Historic means rundown. Totally unimpressed.
Couple
Donald from Perrysburg, OH
March 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
The cuban restaraunt next door was authentic and very reasonable. You can't eat all the food they give you. Parking was sufficient. Just don't blink or you will blow right by the place
No one to ask questions Phone yourself in. Rooms are run down and not really clean. No maid service or clean towels. I asked and was told wash your own things. I guess I should have read the info better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, IL
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean room and hotel. Free laundry. Kitchen and refrigerator were good. Historic pictures on walls were nice.
No staff. Tiny room. 1 channel on TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from S. Catharines, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, charm, historical value and cleanliness. The cafe/bakery next door.
Couple
Donald from Byron Center, MI
March 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Don't stay in lower level--heard floor noise from above all night. Could not sit straight on toilet it was so tight. There was no staff on site that we saw---you pick up the phone in lobby and get the code to a lock box for a room key. Not worth the mon

We reserved a queen bed room. We got a double and could not contact anybody on site. There are nicer motels around there for less money. The pictures I saw on internet are not what we saw when we arrived.

Solo Traveler
Carlos from Lake Worth, FL
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Didn't have any kind of service..no staff on duty..wasn't able to use a lamp on my night table because wasn't an outlet..room old and dirty...
Couple
Roger from Tamarac, FL
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Check in and check out was easy and simple.
We got the worst room closest to the road. The room was equipped with a portable AC unit and the noise from it was horrendous. The windows had no curtains to block the light from outside.

The negatives we experienced did not dampen our brief holiday at the Tavernier. However, these negatives of the noisy portable AC unit, the lack of curtains to block the outside light, and the long time to wait for hot water are easy fixes. If they fixed those faults the hotel would no doubt become a real sought after gem. It was clean, otherwise fairly quiet, close to two good restaurants, and a central spot for a lot of attractions in the upper keys. I recommend it for adults seeking reasonable accommodation if they fix those issues. I would only go back if they contact me with some kind of complimentary stay to experience the fixes I noted here. ...read more

Reviews of Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.