Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel in Tavernier

Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
91865 Overseas Highway
Key Largo, FL 33070

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel in Tavernier

# 4 of 23 hotels in Tavernier
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from S. Catharines, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, charm, historical value and cleanliness. The cafe/bakery next door.
Couple
Donald from Byron Center, MI
March 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Don't stay in lower level--heard floor noise from above all night. Could not sit straight on toilet it was so tight. There was no staff on site that we saw---you pick up the phone in lobby and get the code to a lock box for a room key. Not worth the mon

We reserved a queen bed room. We got a double and could not contact anybody on site. There are nicer motels around there for less money. The pictures I saw on internet are not what we saw when we arrived.

Solo Traveler
Carlos from Lake Worth, FL
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Didn't have any kind of service..no staff on duty..wasn't able to use a lamp on my night table because wasn't an outlet..room old and dirty...
Couple
Roger from Tamarac, FL
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Check in and check out was easy and simple.
We got the worst room closest to the road. The room was equipped with a portable AC unit and the noise from it was horrendous. The windows had no curtains to block the light from outside.

The negatives we experienced did not dampen our brief holiday at the Tavernier. However, these negatives of the noisy portable AC unit, the lack of curtains to block the outside light, and the long time to wait for hot water are easy fixes. If they fixed those faults the hotel would no doubt become a real sought after gem. It was clean, otherwise fairly quiet, close to two good restaurants, and a central spot for a lot of attractions in the upper keys. I recommend it for adults seeking reasonable accommodation if they fix those issues. I would only go back if they contact me with some kind of complimentary stay to experience the fixes I noted here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was quiet with little noise or disturbance.
There was no staff on scene. Parking is very limited especially if you have a large SUV or truck.

The hotel did not have any any staff on scene. I was emailed a security code to open a lock box in order to retrieve my room key. The room was clean however, very antiquated. This is called a historic hotel for a reason. Many of the fixtures and the layouts for the room are original. It is very small and not modern. Even though I anticipated this style of stay while just needing a place to sleep during a weekend fishing trip I felt at
xxx a night it was over priced for what it was. Another downside is that there is cleaning services. No one cleans or turn downs the room until you have checked out. This hotel is 100% DIY!
...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, FL
July 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, great price.
There are no staff at the hotel, it wasn't bad, just unexpected. We used a house phone at the front door to get the our room key out of a lock box. Also historic means small rooms, but I would stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton Mills, WV
April 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Pretty old, very basic, mold in bathroom (could use a little bleach). Filters needed cleaning on AC but when staff saw me cleaning the filter they took over and did a good job.

Expected a little more for the money.......

Couple
Jorge from Miami, FL
April 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
The only thing I like about the Inn was the location, beside that terrible....I couldn't even find staff @ the front...
The Staff was nowhere to be seen, The rooms need to enlarged or the prices lowered.

If you need a room in a SERIUOS JAM then this is the place, If not invest and go somewhere else.

Couple
Pat from Miami, FL
January 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The room we got was a shoebox. Way too small and very dated. The hotel needs some serious renovations.

I would not recommend this place at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 29, 2012
Couple
Good Location
Very old and I can smell the dirt in the air.

Not quite cheap, although it is cheaper than other hotels on keys. The room is OK but very dirty. I can smell the dirt around the room. The window works bad. Everyone outside of my room can see me very well. It's hard for me to go asleep at that night. I'll never book the hotel again.

Reviews of Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Tavernier Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg