Historic Sonora Inn

Historic Sonora Inn in Sonora

Historic Sonora Inn

Historic Sonora Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
160 South Washington Street
Sonora, CA 95370

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Sonora Inn in Sonora

# 4 of 8 hotels in Sonora
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Sonora Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Sonora Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Sonora Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Redwood City, CA
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close to restaurants, nice pool, friendly staff
Our first room overlooked the highway and was noisey
Couple
Katherine from San Francisco, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was just adorable, everything from the wall paper to the tub.

This hotel was great. It was quaint, clean and the staff was lovely. The price point was great too! It was perfectly located in the town, walking distance to nearby restaurants and shops. Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountain range, it was a great place to kick off a trip to the great outdoors.

Group Traveler
Jenn from Elk Grove, CA
October 24, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Reasonable price for a nice room.
The wi-fi was temporarily down when we were there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tim from Rocklin, CA
May 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great vantage hotel near nice restaurants and stores.
None
Couple
Debbie from Fresno, CA
April 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Good location.
No bath tub, mattress was hard.

Clean, good size room; continental breakfast was truly continental, not much selection; in the process of remodeling which did not cause a problem, but should be nice

Couple
Jacque from Fresno, CA
March 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and full of fun, jokes and helpful all the time.
It was being up graded, painting and repairing. Did not bather me but looked a bit bad in spots.

Anyone should have a good time and enjoy this hotel. Old, being fixed up and made so nice and neat. I have stayed here off and on for over 15 years, at least once a year. The room we always have is small but neat and OK for the time we need it. Love the staff and dinning area.

Couple
Michelle from Fair Oaks, CA
February 15, 2012
Couple
3.0
It was in a convenient location to where we were going for the wedding.
The hotel staff were not friendly at all!

Our room was double booked. Just as we finished dressing for the wedding another couple entered into our room and insisted we leave. We did, but not to go to another room, but to go to the wedding! Where we prayed all our belongings would still be there when we returned. They were and the other guests were not!

Group Traveler
Sam from Ceres, CA
February 6, 2012
Group Traveler
4.0
Old time feel.
Rooms were not as described, not ready at check in time, staff were complaining about other staff in front of customers.

Close to everything with a quaint old time feel. Wish the hotel staff had been more professional and organized.

Business Traveler
John from Auburn, CA
January 13, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Orderliness and cleanness of the room was excellent.
Better reading lamps.

An historic hotel with yeastier year feeling was what I was hoping for, and wasn't disappointed. The staff was very accommodating, the room was simple, as one would expect, and very clean. If looking for historic ambiance, stay away from the motel type structure in the rear.

Solo Traveler
Bob from Sf, CA
December 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
Friendly personality, location and architectural.
WiFi
did not work with my iPad. Heating needs to be better.

Everything was fine except the WiFi.

Reviews of Historic Sonora Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Sonora Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg