Historic Miami River Hotel

Historic Miami River Hotel

Historic Miami River Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
437 Sw 2nd Street
Miami, FL 33130

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Miami River Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Miami River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Miami River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Miami River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location and free parking
Lack of breakfast for apartment guests
Senior Travelers
Ileana from Longwood, FL
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Nice location, clean rooms, cute cootage style accomodations
We called earlier that morning to ask for a handicapped room; however, upon our arrival, they had reserved a second story room with no elevators. They finally accodomodated us, was not easy.
Group Traveler
Yuyao from Gainesville, FL
March 6, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient to Port of Miami.
Hallway carpet was so dirty that I heard another guest say it looked like someone was murdered.

Cute in a shabby chic way.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
November 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Price was good since it includes parking. The hotel looks pretty authentic for a quick travel back in time to the 1940s.
Old Hotel shouldn't mean: dirty carpet, no door to bathroom, cant open room windows and room gets stuffy since AC is not individual to the room. Breakfast was miserable and was basically bad coffee and microwave egg sandwich. I wouldn't stay here again.
Couple
Perry from Roswell, NM
November 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
good bkfast
iffy location; no tv; poor service; no hot water; minimal customer service effort

would never consider staying again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malinska, Croatia
October 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
My tablet was stolen from this room!I would NEVER stay in this hotel again,we felt insecure, the personal was unhelpful and the manager didn't care about the case at all. When we were leaving she didn't even lift her head up! Unprofessional!
Couple
Mathew from Sebastian, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Low key, unique charm. Landscaping looks great and its well kept.
Maybe its location but then again thats what makes it unique. Lack of ice, they need to afdress that.

I suppose its not everyone's cup of tea. If your not uptight you will love it and have a great time. My wife and Iive approx. 3 hrs. to the north in Florida. We are going to use this as a future 'getaway' place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, WA
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The atmosphere was neat and unique.
I wish my room had a shower. The clawfoot tub was a nice touch, but difficult to get clean in. The "continental breakfast" was only toast and melon chunks.

In a sketchy part of town, but well fenced and gated. The atmosphere is well done.

Couple
Tsui from Hayward, CA
May 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the historic building and furniture.
No, everything was OK for me.

it is a historic buildings including historic furniture, table lamp,sofa, bed and curtains. Also it has a swimming pool in middle yard. A lot of chairs are arranged under many palms for relaxing and taking a break.

Reviews of Historic Miami River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Miami River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.