Spring Motor Inn

Spring Motor Inn

Spring Motor Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
215 Broadway
Fort Edward, NY 12828

Hotel Guest Rating for Spring Motor Inn in Fort Edward

# 3 of 3 hotels in Fort Edward
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spring Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Spring Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spring Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Boston, MA
July 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
July 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice location within walking distance of the downtown area's church, shops, and small park. Also across the parking lot from an excellent restaurant for breakfast. And the marble shower was very pleasant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
October 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Furnishing are very nice; antique vibe in the room and remodeled bathroom.
The showers are confusing, and the door to the neighboring room wasn't very soundproof.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julian from Bedford Corners, NY
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of the hotel was a short drive from the friends we were visiting in Glens Falls. It appeared that the room was recently renovated and the bathroom, especially the luxury shower with body sprays, was very nice. Good air conditioning, too.
The room was sparsely furnished with "antique" furniture. This includes the bed which was the noisiest I've ever experienced. There was no blackout curtain for the window and the walls of this establishment are thinner than paper.

When we arrived Sat, at about 4pm the office was closed, but a call to the phone number posted on the door put us in contact with the proprietor who told us what room to go to and that the key was inside. An unusual way to check in, but no big deal. We left and returned around 10pm with our sleeping toddler. We hoped to not wake him as we got ready for bed and he was in his porta-crib. I tried to darken the room and block out the bright street lights as much as possible but found only a thin curtain to pull across the window. We managed to stay pretty quiet until getting into bed. The beds in our room were very creaky and loud, so much so that, once in bed, we were afraid to move as the noise might wake up our sleeping son. So we did our best to sleep frozen in position. If that wasn't troubling enough, we quickly discovered that there is zero sound barrier between the rooms or even from noise outside the rooms. We could hear, as if we were in the same room, the people nextdoor clearing their throats and using the bathroom...and not just the noise of flushing the toilet or running water. The people in a neighboring room must have returned to the hotel at around 1am and made quite a bit of noise hollering and going back forth between their rooms. So, all in all, despite how nice the room looked and its convenient proximity to our activities, our overall experience at this place was less than restful as the main purpose on this trip was having a place to sleep. P.S. We are lucky that our kid never did actually wake up overnight, but all the noise caused him to stir from sleep several times. Also, the fancy luxury shower was a nice touch but hardly necessary in a place like this. It was also not obvious how to work it as there is a selector knob to choose where the water comes out of (shower, overhead shower, body sprays, hand spray). On a more positive note, the restaurant next to the motel was pretty good and inexpensive, but beware as they only accept cash. ...read more

Robert from Southington, CT
July 2, 2014
9.0
Comfortable, affordable motel in a great location within 20 minutes of Saratoga Springs. Located next to a very good breakfast spot, Scrappy's Diner. Also just a short walk to a small downtown with a beautiful church (St. Joseph's) and Underwood Park.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell Hall, NY
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very very clean. Friendly proprietress . Small dinner next to office with fresh good food.
No

Beautiful modern bathroom

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Ideally located. Clean, Comfortable, out of this world bathroom/showers.

sorry PRICELINE did not call the Inn to make my reservations. Fortunately there were rooms available. DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY AFTER CALLING INN HAD NOTHING ON MY ARRIVAL.

Reviews of Spring Motor Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spring Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.