The Historic Crag's Lodge

The Historic Crag's Lodge

The Historic Crag's Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 Riverside Drive
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for The Historic Crag's Lodge in Estes Park

# 7 of 30 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Historic Crag's Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Crag's Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Historic Crag's Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
July 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Showers need safely Grab Bars.
Couple
Greg from Glendale, AZ
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
They had a porch on the back over looking trees.
They stated being we booked on line we didn't get house keeping? What's up with this? Never heard of anything like that. We had to call for them to deliver new towels.
Couple
Frank from Centennial, CO
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Setting, amenities and the fact that the one bedroom suite gives the options of eating in and provides a living space so that you're not confined to the bed
Toilet was kind of loud, shower temperature constantly fluctuated between ice and scalding and thought the parking area was small and in disrepair
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was in the perfect spot... right in town not far at all from the beautiful parks ... the staff was really awesome. Felt very welcomed...cozy cute vintage lodge...
Can't think of anything that was not pleasant...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Comfortable suite style rooms. Spacious, welcoming lobby/public area. Location is close to downtown. The hotel sits in the hillside and provides nice views.
They charge a resort fee even tho we stayed in the offseason when not all ammenities were open.

Restaurant is not open in the off-season. Coffee and tea are provided, no breakfast. Outdoor Hot tub is open in offseason but pool is not.

Mary Cedar from Boulder, CO
April 6, 2015
10.0
It is an old-world lodge of great charm and charisma! I loved the public spaces with pool table, games, fire in the fireplace--focus on non-electronic family togetherness. Staff was over-the-top friendly and warm! Views spectacular. Rooms beautiful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterset, IA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room. Full kitchen even though I had a very small room, by choice. Nice fireplaces and hot tub. I liked the bbq grills for guest use.
Kitchen and bar where not open, but we visited in the off time, so to be expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel emplyee at the front desk was great! She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The rooms had a lot of extras like dishes and cleaning supplies which were an unexpected bonus. I definitely recommend C
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
no

easy to locate short distance from town

Couple
James from Loveland, OH
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff and pool activities.9
No air conditioning.

Nice location and view.

Reviews of The Historic Crag's Lodge
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Crag's Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.