The Historic Crag's Lodge

The Historic Crag's Lodge in Estes Park

The Historic Crag's Lodge

The Historic Crag's Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 Riverside Drive
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for The Historic Crag's Lodge in Estes Park

# 7 of 30 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Historic Crag's Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Crag's Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Historic Crag's Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
no

easy to locate short distance from town

Couple
James from Loveland, OH
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff and pool activities.9
No air conditioning.

Nice location and view.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Milton, MA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Character & history. No frills, but heated pool. View of mountains is good. Public space is minimal but feels like a comfortable lodge, with fireplace and game boards. Has free washers/dryers. Beds great, including pull out couch.
No maid service if you stay less than 5 nights. No rooms with twin beds. Rooms under restaurant are very noisy with overhead footsteps, but restaurant is only open at night and closes by 10 pm. Restaurant is expensive so we never ate there.

Very homey and comfortable. Hotel is on Audubon Rd off of Riverview -- hard to find at night if you don't know this.

Couple
Ben from Columbus, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
There is no air conditioning in the rooms and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated wildly.
Solo Traveler
James from Greenville, TX
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Cedar Falls, IA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious public space. Friendly staff. Great view.Close to downtown
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Old Charm and hospitality
No

Great ambiance and comfortable room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
November 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very cozy rustic ambiance. Great views overlooking the town and the mountains. Very happy to have the kitchenette and all cooking/dining supplies. Great library with pool table.
Would've been nice with some breakfast downstairs.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. We stayed a total of four nights and really enjoyed our stay. Liked very much that we could prepare sone of our own food. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff.

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
October 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
The kitchenette in the room was really useful for cooking breakfast and making sandwiches for our hikes. The bed was lovely and firm too.
Solo Traveler
Ann from Snowmass Village, CO
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Charming. Not just a room, but a suite with a full kitchen and living room with a view.
It was a little hard to find, even with a GPS. I like to bring my own breakfast, so the kitchen was perfect for me, but there is no restaurant or continental breakfast on the property, which some might find a problem.

It's a charming, home away from home. Its location on a hill saved it from the ravages of the flooding that affected Estes Park and closed down Highways 34 and 36. This was my second stay at Crag's Lodge and I highly recommend it.

Reviews of The Historic Crag's Lodge
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Historic Crag's Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg