Historic Cary House Hotel

Historic Cary House Hotel in Placerville

Historic Cary House Hotel

Historic Cary House Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
300 Main Street
Placerville, CA 95667

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Cary House Hotel in Placerville

# 1 of 12 hotels in Placerville
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Cary House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Cary House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Cary House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joyce from Hollister, CA
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel staff was friendly. Location was perfect for my trip to Sierra At Tahoe the next morning.
Our room was facing the main street and Highway 50 was noisy. Also, the street sweeper was very noisy in the early A.M. Hours.

The Cary Hotel is a historic building with lots of charm and character. The historic downtown was busy with shops and eateries. We found Safeway about 3 miles west in a newer shopping center to meet our modern day needs.

Couple
April from Sparks, NV
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is very convenient. Close to many hot spots.
Couple
Stephen from Sacramento, CA
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, Rustic, charming, kitchenette in room, location was neat, spacious
Outdated Heating and air, limited elevator use, minimal breakfast (unripe fruit), artwork hung too low above headboard (bumped head on frame)

If you don't like stairs you may wish to avoid this one. If you want to stay somewhere unique this is a great place for that. The place was definitely clean.

Couple
Christine from Los Angeles, CA
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff and charming property!
n/a

Beautiful hotel with charm and character, located in the heart of Placerville.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel definitly has historical charm.

Wireless connection was spotty.

Couple
Jessica from Placerville, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambience and location were perfect for our stay on our wedding night.
No late-night front desk staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right in downtown. Close to quaint shops and wonderful eating experiences. Shuttle to Red Hawk Casino.
Solo Traveler
John from San Mateo, CA
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was very good.
It was a very old building. so the amenities were limited but comfortable. The elevator was tiny but luckily worked.

They had king size beds which were very comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The single pane window facing the main street of downtown right across the street from a very roudy bar. We could hear everything outside loud and clear until the bar closed at 2:00 am! There was also a cold draft from the same window. Pretty miserable

The suite was nice, very charming. It would have been a nice stay if not for the noise. Located in the heart of downtown, close to restaurants and shopping.

Couple
Cassandra from Sparks, NV
August 21, 2013
Couple
I like the character of the building & the hospitality.
Bed spreads & pillows a little worn out. Stayed at the front of the building & could hear loud drunk people at the bar across the street all night till 1:30am.

Great little town to stay in. I would stay at this hotel again, but ask for a room not close to the street!

Reviews of Historic Cary House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Cary House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg