Historic Boone Tavern

Historic Boone Tavern

Historic Boone Tavern Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
100 Main Street North
Berea, KY 40403

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Boone Tavern in Berea

# 1 of 9 hotels in Berea
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Boone Tavern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Boone Tavern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Boone Tavern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
May 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel is a charming blend of historic styling with modern green design. The staff went out of their way to help me.
The bed was a bit soft for me, although my wife found it very comfortable.
Couple
Jennifer from Harrisburg, PA
May 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Definite southern charm.
Dinner is a bit pricey for a college that draws students with modest financial means.
Couple
Melissa from Louisville, KY
April 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was very old but still extremely clean and well maintained. I loved the surrounding area. The staff was one of the courteous I have ever experienced.
Couple
Jean from South Haven, MI
April 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is meticulously clean! the attention to detail shows. I never have to worry about my daughters allergies when we stay there.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
October 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is a beautiful building inside and out. Plenty of free off-street parking. Free internet.
The beds are a very firm. The food is pricey.
Couple
Donetta from Beaver Dam, KY
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved all the beautiful landscaping around the hotel, so inviting. Checking in and out easy and quick. The staff very nice and the clerk at check in made our dinner reservations which was great. Our room was nice and clean. Restuarant was awesome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle River, Canada
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Boone Tavern Inn is nestled in the heart of historic Berea. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant has delicious food, excellent service. The staff is friendly and it's located near Old Towne artisan district.
I did not get to see my favourite door man on this trip. Missed him both times I stopped by.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
April 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful in the public places in the hotel.
Parking for guests very inadequate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighten, PA
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff.
Food service could have been better. Very friendly but kept forgetting to offer condiments. Food tasted very good, just had to request toast be toasted, etc.

Nice location. Staff very accommodating.

Couple
Mark from Huntsville, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Appreciated the historical background and original structure.
Reviews of Historic Boone Tavern
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 19 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Boone Tavern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.