Historic Boone Tavern

Historic Boone Tavern

Historic Boone Tavern Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
100 Main Street North
Berea, KY 40403

Hotel Guest Rating for Historic Boone Tavern in Berea

# 1 of 9 hotels in Berea
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historic Boone Tavern
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Boone Tavern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historic Boone Tavern

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
May 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel is a charming blend of historic styling with modern green design. The staff went out of their way to help me.
The bed was a bit soft for me, although my wife found it very comfortable.
Couple
Jennifer from Harrisburg, PA
May 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Definite southern charm.
Dinner is a bit pricey for a college that draws students with modest financial means.
Couple
Melissa from Louisville, KY
April 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was very old but still extremely clean and well maintained. I loved the surrounding area. The staff was one of the courteous I have ever experienced.
Couple
Jean from South Haven, MI
April 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is meticulously clean! the attention to detail shows. I never have to worry about my daughters allergies when we stay there.
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
December 11, 2015
10.0
History, location
No,whatever is lacking, such as a workout, they offer free through the college. The campus is beautiful
Solo Traveler
Russell from Valley Stream, NY
November 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice staff, had a charm to the building
Room was small, no hair dryer or iron, poor TV quality
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
October 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
It is a beautiful building inside and out. Plenty of free off-street parking. Free internet.
The beds are a very firm. The food is pricey.
Senior Travelers
Shirley from Monroe, NC
October 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was very quiet. Desk was helpful giving us directions to places we wanted to go. Our bed was comfortable. The flowers outside of the building were beautiful. The parking was very convenient.
We did not eat there because the prices in the restraint were not in our budget.

No comment.

Couple
Donetta from Beaver Dam, KY
September 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved all the beautiful landscaping around the hotel, so inviting. Checking in and out easy and quick. The staff very nice and the clerk at check in made our dinner reservations which was great. Our room was nice and clean. Restuarant was awesome.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manalapan, NJ
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like that the Hotel is in the center of Town, that a restaurant is located inside. I enjoyed the lemon water mid day and morning coffee in the lobby. The room was clean and attractive. The ceiling fans nicely circulated cool air..
Reviews of Historic Boone Tavern
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historic Boone Tavern
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.