Historian Inn

Historian Inn

Historian Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1427 Highway 395 North
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Hotel Guest Rating for Historian Inn in Gardnerville

# 2 of 6 hotels in Gardnerville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Historian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from San Luis Obispo, CA
December 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
This is not a "Hotel".It is a glorified motel and not worth anywhere near the amount of money I was charged.Next time I,ll stay in a real hotel,The Carson Valley Hotel and Casino for $---per night.Not happy.I feel ripped off
Couple
Tiffany from Hayward, CA
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galt, CA
September 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The decor was very nice, the staff friendly, and the location was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, ID
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I had a pet and they gave us a pet basket and the floors were laminate so I felt the room was very clean.
Couple
Harry from Henderson, NV
July 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was close to our destination and looked nice in the picture.
The pillows were "old" and hard as bricks. The windows faced a noisy main street, very noisy!.The cost for 2 nights was $---. Had to walk up outside stairs to our room. No elevator (we're both in our 70's). The worst value for the money ever!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Pine, CA
June 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is good, next to a nice park and neat little shops.
The staff seemed like things were mixed up but they were trying to fix whatever it was. I was unable to get internet, and it isn't a quiet place. You are next to a couple bars which always have activity outside.

I am not sure if they simply forgot, but we had no shampoo or anything like that in the room. Other then those couple things it was a nice little setup for the location and price.

Couple
Erin from Petaluma, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled rooms, very nice
They offer "free breakfast"...not really...small cup of oatmeal or yogurt Parfait, available for purchase...bagels, pastries or muffins.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Both Crystal and Wayne made our stay extra special.
Couple
Jeff from Concord, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location.
The outside window did not lock.

I recommend it for anyone who wants a no-frills place to stay.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Inn was very charming and very pleasant.
Nothing.

The location is very easy to find. The front desk is open 24 hours and always someone to assist your every desire. The rooms are decorated so cute and up-to-date; they contain everything you need for a short or long stay. Plenty of parking and quaint Market Café to fulfill your food and drink needs. The price is the lowest is town and easy to extend your stay last minute.

Reviews of Historian Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.