Historian Inn

Historian Inn

Historian Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1427 Highway 395 North
Gardnerville, NV 89410

Hotel Guest Rating for Historian Inn in Gardnerville

# 1 of 6 hotels in Gardnerville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Historian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Historian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Historian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Harry from Henderson, NV
July 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was close to our destination and looked nice in the picture.
The pillows were "old" and hard as bricks. The windows faced a noisy main street, very noisy!.The cost for 2 nights was $---. Had to walk up outside stairs to our room. No elevator (we're both in our 70's). The worst value for the money ever!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Pine, CA
June 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location is good, next to a nice park and neat little shops.
The staff seemed like things were mixed up but they were trying to fix whatever it was. I was unable to get internet, and it isn't a quiet place. You are next to a couple bars which always have activity outside.

I am not sure if they simply forgot, but we had no shampoo or anything like that in the room. Other then those couple things it was a nice little setup for the location and price.

Couple
Erin from Petaluma, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled rooms, very nice
They offer "free breakfast"...not really...small cup of oatmeal or yogurt Parfait, available for purchase...bagels, pastries or muffins.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nixa, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Both Crystal and Wayne made our stay extra special.
Couple
Jeff from Concord, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location.
The outside window did not lock.

I recommend it for anyone who wants a no-frills place to stay.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
February 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Inn was very charming and very pleasant.
Nothing.

The location is very easy to find. The front desk is open 24 hours and always someone to assist your every desire. The rooms are decorated so cute and up-to-date; they contain everything you need for a short or long stay. Plenty of parking and quaint Market Café to fulfill your food and drink needs. The price is the lowest is town and easy to extend your stay last minute.

Couple
Luanne from Visalia, CA
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
nothing

I was so wonderfully surprised at how fabulous The Historian was. Not just for the excellent price, either. It beat many of the upscale hotels in which I have stayed! The bed was so comfortable, the staff wonderful and the room fabulous. There were so many thoughtful items, such as a dark washcloth for me to remove my makeup (I hate leaving mascara on white washcloth, so this saved me the mess of cleaning it off with tissue!!) It was an awesome motel and I plan on visiting often as my mother lives in Gardnerville. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff were helpful and nice, but could not move us to a different room because it was a priceline deal.
Unfortunately because we got a "deal" from Priceline, we had to take a 2nd floor room,there was no elevator. The room was on a very busy highway and we heard loud vehicles all night long. The room did not have a screen on the window, but

Although the motel had a very low occupancy rate (3-4 cars in the parking lot during the week and near occupancy on Friday and Saturday)we could not relocate to a ground floor and quieter room. We were there for a week and could not get them to move us after several attempts. The excuse was that they couldn't change rooms because of the "deal" we got. We could payxxx more per night if we wanted to!!!! Had I known we would get the worst room in the place, we would not have stayed at this motel!!!! We had other choices when we booked several months ago, but assumed we would get a decent room since we were staying a week and paid up front. Nowhere did Priceline disclose that we would get a crappy room location because of the great "deal" we got. Sleepless nights were NOT what I expected especially when the parking lot was empty most of the time. Very, very disappointed. ...read more

Couple
Jack from Inyokern, CA
May 28, 2013
Couple

I was unable to go to the hotel because I was disabled due to an acute attack of gout. It was too late to cancel the reservation. So I paid for the room but couldn't go. It would be nice if ther were at least a partial refund. I called the hotel and told them to resell the room, but due to your policy I could not cancel the reservation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Callie from Big Pine, CA
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bedding was very nice, like in a magazine. The details in the room where very nice, like a coat rack by the door.
Reviews of Historian Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Historian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.