Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
277 Riverside Drive West
Windsor, ON N9A 5K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor in Windsor

# 4 of 31 hotels in Windsor
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fadia from London, Canada
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
location. spa breakfast
the parking

you have experience of private spa only in your room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
June 10, 2014
8.0
Amazing view of Detroit River and Detroit. And good value - not as pricey as when under Hilton management. But still a recent Hilton - so hasn't deteriorated.
Furniture is getting a little worn. But not bad - kind of antique feel to it. However, it is TBD as to whether the new ownership will make the necessary investments in the property to keep it nice.
Couple
Roger from Haslett, MI
May 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Wonderful view of the Detroit Skyline
The parking garage was a long way away and it was confusing to get to and from the hotel. It was like a maze.

The hotel is an old Hilton and they are converting it to a Best Western. You can tell the hotel has aged but it was still nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
April 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great location and the room had a great view. When we had a problem The front desk responded quickly and management compensated us for it.
The bed sheets were clearly soiled by someone. Either the maid didn't change the sheets, changed them and didn't care or was legally blind because there is no way to miss that many clearly visible brown stains. We did get the room free as a result.
Couple
Mike from Courtright, Canada
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Stayed in a Jr King suite with a river view. The sunset view over the bridge was very nice (12th floor). The Detroit skyline is impressive lit up at night too.
Noise travels thru the walls and doors, music and laughter from next room over was muffled but still annoying at 3am. Didn't last long after a call to the lobby, so plus to the staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Barrie, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view of the river from our room, the fitness center and the restaurant was spectacular! It was also very close to the art gallery and a indoor water park that had slides and a surf pool!
Although parking was just across the street from the rear of the hotel, after dark the parking garage was not as well lit as I'd prefer. Also, a number of groups of young men running around on the street and walk ways that seemed pretty sketchy.

Great location! Service was kind and helpful. Parking was convenient and only concerned me when dark. Would definitely stay again! !

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, Canada
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location and very clean. the hotel was easy to get to.
parking was detached from the building. no valet parking either. winter time this is a bit inconvenient, but overall not a deal breaker.

hotel amenities are wonderful.

Couple
Danny from Burlington, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location,3 blocks from ceasers casino and the great view of the river because we got upgraded to a king suite as the king regular rooms were fully booked, nice touch!And free complimentary breakfast till 10 am.
Business Traveler
Mitch from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
June 16, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
Room needed updates

Overall a good hotel but didn't meet the quality standard that I would usually expect from a Hilton. The room needed to be updated but I think that they were in the process of renovating and just hadn't made it as far as our room yet. I got the room for a good price so I can't complain.

Couple
M. from Brantford, Canada
June 1, 2011
Couple
6.0
Friendly Staff, Restaurant Good, Nice bed
Room lacked some furniture (King Bed - No Couch/Seating area), Kind of old/needs update
Reviews of Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Waterfront Hotel Downtown Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg